Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little burner
I've bought a few of these along with Fruit Mix 10 Wax Tarts for some of the girls in my family for Christmas.

The burner stand is black in colour and made from metal. The ceramic tart holder sits ontop snugly and a lit tea light is placed underneath so the tart can slowly turn from wax into liquid giving off it's wonderful aroma! The stand is approx three...
Published 21 months ago by KM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed with Yankee Candle burners
This is my second Yankee Candle burner. After my experience with my first one, I thought this one looked sturdy and strong.

The second time I used this burner, I noticed that the wax was dripping through this container. It appeared to be porous and although there was no noticeable damage there was definitely wax on the base. Also running your hand...
Published 5 months ago by Niecie


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little burner, 6 Oct 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
I've bought a few of these along with Fruit Mix 10 Wax Tarts for some of the girls in my family for Christmas.

The burner stand is black in colour and made from metal. The ceramic tart holder sits ontop snugly and a lit tea light is placed underneath so the tart can slowly turn from wax into liquid giving off it's wonderful aroma! The stand is approx three inches high and the ceramic dish approx four inches wide and 2 inches deep which is ample room to safely place your tart inside to melt (i will upload a pic).

The tarts last for upto 8 hours so you can burn for say 2 then leave the molten wax to soidify in the dish till next time, spot on! The dishes are easy to clean too. To make it a bit easier to get the wax out you can put them in your fridge for a few mins and they'll come out no problem.

Brilliant!

Update - 29th Sept 2013

Another great tip I've picked up. . . .to burn or melt?

To make your Yankee tarts (or votives for that matter) last a bit longer and to be more economical in these hard times I personally think this is a good idea and it cuts down on any possible wastage!

You will need -

- The tart/votive
- Foil lined cupcake cases
- A sharp knife
- Kitchen roll
- chopping board/hard surface
- Sandwich bags

Take your tart/votive, peel the sticker off and put it on your sandwich bag so you'll know what excatly is in there!
If it's a votive turn it upside down and using your knife carefully pull the little metal disc and wick out, it's dead easy. Now you have your wickless votive.

Place the tart/votive on a piece of kitchen roll on a firm surface and cut it right down the middle then lay each half down 'flat' and cut each half, in half again. You now have four pieces of yankee candle scented wax!

Place them in the sandwich bag with any bits that come off during cutting (no waste here!) in a drawer for storage and to keep their scent.

You can do this with several different tarts/votives and store the bags for later use. Say you do this with five tarts/votives you end up with 20 mini Yankee scented wax pieces! Okay. . .

When you feel the need to have some Yankee scent in your life. . .

light a tea candle under your Yankee tart burner or whatever type of burner you use and put a piece of your Yankee scented wax that you made into a foil lined cupcake case and put it onto the burner.

The wax will melt as usual and give it's scent off as it normally would, there's no difference. Just try it with one tart/votive and if you're not fussy it's a tart/candle for you!

Hope you find this helpful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 13 Jun 2012
By 
mybluelou (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
Lovely item at a great price. Very pretty but robust too. Bought one for myself and one as a gift. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wax burner, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
brilliant product wax smells good & fast delivery was a present for a friend & they loved it but had to get myself one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
I love the delicateness of these burners. The smell that comes off the tarts is amazing. Good value for money at the discounted price I paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Book Passion for Life (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
A friend bought me this for my birthday this year and it's lovely. First Yankee product and it won't be my last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely gift, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
Bought two of these for Christmas gifts and were a great price. like them so much i have decided to keep one for myself. makes the room smell lovely. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
Very pleased with this burner:- nice size. Easy to use. No problems so far have bought a 2nd one as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars candle burner, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
All these burners are good, they are ornate and give the warm feeling and smell with a yankee candle in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A subtle classic burner for Yankee Candle lovers, 15 Jun 2013
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
I was very pleased with my purchase. I use this with my Yankee candle wax tarts and it works very well and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
I chose this burner because I love Yankee candle products and this one was a great price. I bought it for a friend as a gift and as it was neutral in colour it fitted in with her colour scheme. It is good quality and very pretty. I am going to buy more as they are handy for gifts! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yankee Candle Petal Bowl Burner- Cream
6.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews