Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine Spoon
The spoon measures 27,3 cm and is 5,8 cm wide in "the spoon"
The handle is stif and its only the spoon head there's a little flexible.
There's metal in the handle, so do not use in microowen.
Dishwasher safe.
Published 19 months ago by FGDK

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but too small
Product if very useful, but it is just a bit bigger than a tablespoon. Its too small for cooking really, as if you have the pan on a high heat it can burn your hand. Also I have quite a deep pan, so if I let the spoon rest, it almost goes right inside the pan.

That being said, if was a little bigger, it would be the perfect utensil - sturdy, robust, slightly...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Adam Anthony


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but too small, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product if very useful, but it is just a bit bigger than a tablespoon. Its too small for cooking really, as if you have the pan on a high heat it can burn your hand. Also I have quite a deep pan, so if I let the spoon rest, it almost goes right inside the pan.

That being said, if was a little bigger, it would be the perfect utensil - sturdy, robust, slightly flexible for better control, curved so picking things up is easier, good grip.

So apart from the size, it is great! I suppose that's my fault for not measuring out how long 27cm is... if you don't mind that length, then definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine Spoon, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The spoon measures 27,3 cm and is 5,8 cm wide in "the spoon"
The handle is stif and its only the spoon head there's a little flexible.
There's metal in the handle, so do not use in microowen.
Dishwasher safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's flat. Just an ordinary spoon with holes, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colourworks Silicone Slotted Spoon, 27 cm - Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I'd bought this to co-ordinate with other products in the range. While it shows long slots rather than the narrower holes in my current slotted spoon, I'd hoped that the head would have been angled so that it would actually pick things out of a pan. As it is as flat as a conventional wooden spoon, it doesn't pick up enough either solid or liquid to warrant it being slotted

It won't scratch non-stick, and it would still be an effective stirrer, but as for draining vegetables from water, for example, it's the wrong shape to be useful. I'll be sticking with my old product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colourworks silicone slotted spoon, green, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought to protect my non-stick pans from my teenage boys. Really easy to clean and no danger of the handle overheating due to the silcone coating. Due to silicone coating the edges of the spoon are a little thicker than a standard metal spoon, this can make picking some smaller food items a bit trickier. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Just Want More, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have written lot of reviews for theses colourcraft jobbies - I now have a potfull. The reason for buying them piecemeal is that I see something that I "need" in the range then talk myself out of buying it as I already have something similar.... then relent... All good here - design, feel, weight, resilience...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen range, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved these kitchen products and good in action. I mixed and matched utensils in different colours and got a nice combination that bright my kitchen. Didn't like the whisk as it was shorter than other items though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's supposed to - in a very colourful way, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
S. Farnaby (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How excited can you get about a slotted spoon? I have given this 5 stars because it does what it's expected to do, is dishwasher safe but also easy to rinse clean under a running tap. The colour is fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good for mixing soups and saucers and getting lumps out, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
colourworks 27cm green silicone slotted spoon kitchen craft,very good for mixing soups and saucers and getting lumps out.
the colour lime green just great.
susan steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silicone Slotted Spoon, 30 April 2012
Bought this for my elderly Mum to use with her Le Creuset casserole and she absolutely loves it. It's very well made, sturdy but comfortable to use. I want one for myself now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No good, 25 Dec. 2014
Okay for stirring but no good for serving and the spoon end isn't very large so you can't scoop / serve with it. It doesn't even hold an egg - not deep enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Colourworks Silicone Slotted Spoon, 27 cm - Blue
£6.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews