Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O. M. G.!
I can hardly believe that this book, I.M.H.O., was better than the first! It was definitely as good as the first. The characters are fleshed out more and the adventures are stunning in their magnitude. Boy, that was absolutely fascinating and I can hardly wait for the next in the series. In fact, if this author can continue to develop this storyline as it is being...
Published on 2 July 2011 by NancyJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A big let down compared to the first book.
Very disapointed with the 2nd book. Swarm took me by suprise, from word go there was action, something I furtherly enjoyed..... sadly not the case for time round.
Plot isnt really that great, however if its backed up by titanic ground battles and space fleets going at it, you can forigve almost anything... which this book doesnt have.
Sigh.
Published 11 months ago by Ell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O. M. G.!, 2 July 2011
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I can hardly believe that this book, I.M.H.O., was better than the first! It was definitely as good as the first. The characters are fleshed out more and the adventures are stunning in their magnitude. Boy, that was absolutely fascinating and I can hardly wait for the next in the series. In fact, if this author can continue to develop this storyline as it is being developed, I hope that the series goes on and on and on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good yarn, 10 April 2011
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A good follow up to the previous Star Force books,Riggs Pigs have a very tough time of it as they try to survive a titanic struggle on a strange world.
Roll on the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel, 13 July 2011
By 
M. Ives (Claydon, Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great sequel to the first book. Fast pace through out and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Some good twists and turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A big let down compared to the first book., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very disapointed with the 2nd book. Swarm took me by suprise, from word go there was action, something I furtherly enjoyed..... sadly not the case for time round.
Plot isnt really that great, however if its backed up by titanic ground battles and space fleets going at it, you can forigve almost anything... which this book doesnt have.
Sigh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lasting Appeal, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This series to me has to be one of the best inasmuch as the storyline is never far from the action and although sometimes predictable the sequence of events sometimes throw a curved ball which keeps the interest. Well worth the read and length of each book of the series make it good value for money. Clearly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable... But Too Much Combat, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really like military science fiction. I just wanted to get that out of the way first. So why did I title this review "Too Much Combat"?

Well, it was lacking in the fact that the worm planet could have been done a lot better. Any good military force runs on good intel and it seems that all the info gathered on the worms was weird art and they lived underground. If it was me I would have been trying to communicate with them when out of sight of the Macros especially as Riggs and crew were being forced to fight them. Maybe it would have been for nothing (no language in common obviously) but sign language of a sort. Show a gun and put it aside... anything to get the notice and not just throw troops into the thresher.

Oh yeah, and why the hell hasn't Riggs thought of getting in touch with the hacker community. I did come up with a really good idea to fight the Macros but decided to be selfish and include the idea in my own novel heh. I'm not fighting huge robots though, so I'm safe from the Macros.

Other than that I still enjoyed it and will be buying the next one when it comes out.

P.S. Here is a way to stop the Macros. Get them to play Eve Online and in no time the GM's will ban them and they will vanish from the universe forever. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A great series so far.Very easy to read, or is it just that you get caught up in all the action going on and it's hard to put down ??? Not sure. Some very interesting ideas and thoughts in these books too with some brutal fight scenes as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book 2, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another good wee read. Story continues on nicely from the first book. Not too much detail to bog you down and enough action to keep you turning the pages. Now off to download book 3 in the series.
Well done Mr Larson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must...., 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The Star Force Series are a true must read for any Sci-Fi fan...the story twists and turns and keeps you on your toes, whilst the characters become almost real and you feel genuine warmth towards them...well some anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic series, 15 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i've always imagined using nanites and constructing fleets on asteroids, so this series was a fantastic find,read them all solidly and loved every bit. absolutly excellent example of sci-fi, cant wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extinction (Star Force Series Book 2)
£4.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews