Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars12
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
a quite concise guide to writing up a protocol and dissertation
it does a very good job in teaching the approach of choosing the dissertation topic and so on
however, it does not cover very much in study designs, which makes this reading not sufficient for people who are going to conduction a primary quantitative research (I didn't reading about the lit review and qualitative part)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Great book, must-have for undergraduate students doing dissertations (and post-grads who maybe want to brush up on research skills!). Everything is very simple to understand and the authors even offer helpful tips and advice, such as choosing your topic and what to do when you're procrastinating. A great starting guide to your first research project.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Some academic texts are very heavy going but this one is easy to read and understand. As I embark on writing my dissertation, I need all the help I can get and this text is excellent. I left university 20 years ago, so it is daunting to say the least - but this book is reassuring and has given me the confidence to proceed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
It's a really good book, It was really easy to read and I have recommended this to my colleagues already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A very useful and good place to start if your not sure of where to go and what to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Recomeneded by my tutor. I have found this very useful in my BA studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
It is a very good book valuable and very interacting specially for the new researcher who want to know more about who to methodology.

I extremely recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
This helped me in my Masters Degree in Forensic Psychology - I would definitely recommend this book if anyone does a course in this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)