Customer Reviews


367 Reviews
5 star:
 (276)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! A must read to anyone who wants to improve their life!
The Power is amazing, I have read The Secret too but highly recommend reading both. I have found the book has made a positive difference to my life. My outlook is even more positive than it was before. I really do believe that there is more to life than the day to day happenings and the reason why we are here makes so much more sense now! We all have the power to have...
Published on 5 Aug. 2011 by Tina

versus
50 of 58 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars inspiring but a little repetitive
There are parts of this book which are definitely inspiring. It certainly makes you feel uplifted and creates a positive attitude, so that you feel stronger and more equipped to face the difficulties in your life. Rhonda Byrne helpfully reminds us that we have much more power than we think, and shows us how easy it can be to change ourselves and our lives for the better...
Published on 17 Aug. 2010 by hughie


‹ Previous | 124 25 2637 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars truly powerful, 3 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
It is a sequel to 'The Secret' and I enjoyed it thoroughly. It is very easy reading but having said that, it took me a long time to finish the book as I tried applying whatever I was reading, to my daily life experience and the results are amazing. People around me have noticed the difference and six of them bought this book since then. I have given this book to 7 other people as gifts and all of them have really enjoyed reading it. It is a keepsake and I read a page at random each day before going to sleep. Experiencing is believing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you. xxx, 12 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
I love this book! It has totally changed my perspective on everything in my life. I will never be able to be the person I used to be & that is a good thing - I have changed in so many ways that I can never go back.
The power has been written in such a way as to help grasp the ideas in such a way as to make them your own. This book spoke straight to the heart & soul of me. It will be my constant companion for the rest of my long happy life. I am so grateful for that. Thank you. Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful read which was hard to put down, 3 Oct. 2010
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
I bought this book at a time in my life when I was going through a professional and personal transition in my life. The book reminded me to do things with and for love to get the best out of life. I am doing my utmost to do that. I love the way Rhonda writes and can relate to her because she is humble. I have her first book and DVD and have recently bought the The Secret Daily Teachings. The Power is a wonderful reminder of how much POWER we all have within us. By using this Power we can get whatever it is we so desire and make life work for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from Rhonda Byrne, 21 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
Having already read The Secret, I was looking forward to reading this book. It did not disappoint! I would thoroughly recommend it. You don't have to have read The Secret to understand this book but they do complement each other. Read it and see the positive effect it will have on your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 21 Sept. 2010
By 
Tracy Alley "gadget gimme" (Wilts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
This author's books are a constant amazement, so uplifting, well worth a read. Everyone should know that they have the power to achieve anything, it's all attitude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and Motivational, 18 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
Great book. OK, it does repeat aspects of The Secret but I think it enhances the book because it helps the message sink in - there is more new material here than old. It's nice to hear Rhonda Byrne's 'voice' this time, rather than lots of other people chipping in and because she talks directly to you it's like having a life coach by your side.

It's thought provoking and inspirational and has definitely made me more aware of the law of attraction and how we create our own universe by how we think and feel. It's the sort of book I'd like my sons to own for when I'm no longer here as it has all the answers they will ever need to lead the life they desire.

Thank you Rhonda Byrne, you've opened my eyes (and my heart)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Power, 18 Sept. 2010
By 
E. Geissler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
After The Secret I thought it would be difficult to write a follow up book but Rhonda Byrne managed to do just that. Th Power within all of us has been recognised through the centuries by many learned people. Rhonda brings to life what the proper use of this power can create in this world and within us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 2 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
This little book is easy to read, easy to understand and the principles within it are easy to apply. It truly has the ability to change lives. Thank you Rhonda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 17 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
A friend recommended this book to me before his untimely death. Having read it I found it an inspiration. It can't answer every question but it can inspire you to a better way of living and being. Essentially you have the power to change your life by changing how you think. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational book!, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power (Hardcover)
This book was excellent! I read it once, picked it straight up and read it again. Definitely recommend if you were inspired by the secret!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2637 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power
The Power by Rhonda Byrne
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews