Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
Absolutely gorgeous set of brushes. There really are as many as you can think of, these are ideal if you are doing a lot of peoples make up as there are quite a few similar brushes. Absolutely fabulous. Had a lot of fun testing them all on my sister.

They also arrived a good few days earlier than expected. About a week in fact :)
Published on 29 April 2011 by Roberti.lea

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality, but I bought these for my 12 ...
Not great quality, but I bought these for my 12 year old daughter and she's happy with them.
Published 7 months ago by Mum of 3


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 29 April 2011
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Absolutely gorgeous set of brushes. There really are as many as you can think of, these are ideal if you are doing a lot of peoples make up as there are quite a few similar brushes. Absolutely fabulous. Had a lot of fun testing them all on my sister.

They also arrived a good few days earlier than expected. About a week in fact :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 20 Dec. 2011
By 
M. N. Sanguinetti (Gibraltar, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Purchased this kit on a whim in all honesty not expecting much, but I must admit I was pleasantly surprised, the variety of brushes is really good, only a couple shedded a little when I first washed them, since then wash, dry and use without any problem, and even better is that you can fit other brushes in the case as the pockets are a bit big, I love this kit, and my clients love how soft they are!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality for the price, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
These came the next day after purchase even though it said they might take 2-3 days, so already impressed. The roll up case they are in does smell a bit, kind of fake-leather smell but for the price I paid I really didn't care. I had to trim a couple of the brushes very slightly and there was a tiny bit (only a couple of hairs) of shedding but other than that I'm really happy, good quality and very wide selection of brushes to suit all my make-up needs.
Would recommend for daily use, unless you want Mac/Urban Decay quality... then you'll have to pay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super value brush set, 19 May 2014
By 
Gracie May (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Much better quality than I expected, and a brush for everything. Mine didn't smell too bad (like some other reviewers said it did). So far none of the brushes have shed and the fan brush is so much better than a much more expensive one that I have. Would recommend if you're not a high end brand snob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING A MUST BUY!, 30 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
At first I was a bit nervous about buying these brushes as usually you get what you pay for, meaning that if the brushes are cheap the quality will be rubbish and the hairs will shed. However, after reading the reviews and seeing that everyone rated these 5 stars I thought what the heck and ordered them! I cannot fault them at all and I would recommend them to everybody whether you're a makeup artist or just have a passion for makeup.

As i'm a beauty blogger I have reviewed these brushes on my blog so click the link below for a picture and in-depth review:

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Make up brushes", 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Bought these after looking at lots from other sellers, the reviews for these were positive so bought them, these are a great product can't praise them more, my makeup goes on so much better than before, and i've found that you use less, my neice is training to be a beauty consultant and I'am going to by her some because they are just as good if not better than a more expensive product, arrived really quickly, good value for money ,they also come in there own holder too love them!*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Well the case stinks like a dead skunk,
I had to remove the brushes and washed the case twice, also washed the brushes to get any loose hairs out.
After that all is great, there is a very good selection of brushes, that give a nice light coverage, that you can build up on.
I took out the ones I would use the most but I have found I have been dappling with a few others.
Worth the money pity the smell of case ruined product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
I bought this primarily because I wanted only the brush roll as a case for my brushes - I didn't expect the brushes to be such good quality - most of them are super soft (some of them are a bit rough and hard) and the foundation brush is so nice, I prefer it to another one I bought for £10! Absolute bargain prefer these to high end brand brushes such as MAC or Bobbi Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality, but I bought these for my 12 ..., 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
Not great quality, but I bought these for my 12 year old daughter and she's happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great brushes at a bargain price, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautify - 32pc Cosmetic Makeup Brush Set Kit with Case (Misc.)
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this set. I work on film sets and it's quite useful to have multiple brushes of the same size, which this kit provides. Not every brush is top of the line (some of them are rubbish), but at least half are of superb quality and shape. You can always replace the inferior ones with more expensive brushes as you go along. Don't hesitate, I would highly recommend these, especially for a beginner, and at this price, it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews