Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
Good quality product. Excellent service. Item received well packaged and very quickly. Sound quality is excellent and very comfortable on the ears.
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by Bernie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So much better out there...
These are the most disappointing pair of cans I've ever bought. The £20-£30 budget headphone market has so much to offer these days, with decent offerings from Sony, Sennheiser, Koss, and more.
Once run in, these headphones do sound bassy, but they seriously lack clarity, especially when the volume is cranked up. They also feel heavy on the ears, I can't use them for...
Published on 29 July 2012 by Kevin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So much better out there..., 29 July 2012
By 
Kevin (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Ministry of Sound 005 Headphones - Black with Black Cable (Electronics)
These are the most disappointing pair of cans I've ever bought. The £20-£30 budget headphone market has so much to offer these days, with decent offerings from Sony, Sennheiser, Koss, and more.
Once run in, these headphones do sound bassy, but they seriously lack clarity, especially when the volume is cranked up. They also feel heavy on the ears, I can't use them for more than an hour.
They do look good, and build quality seems solid (can't quite understand what the reviewers who snap them are doing). I love the jack plug, it has a long solid surround with it, but these are very small plus points.
I've gone back to my old Koss PortaPros, and wondering why I tried to change in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ministry of sound headphone, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound 005 Headphones - Black with Black Cable (Electronics)
I bought these just literally a month ago. They looked very long lasting despite the light weight feeling. And then suddenly one ear stopped working, there was no damage, no wear and tear on the wire nothing as i kept them in the box after use. So im pretty dissapointed, not sure if its an internal issue. Does anyone know if they come with warranty for factory damage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on first day, uncomfortable, average sound quality, 18 May 2013
The plastic swivel parts are badly designed and snapped on day of purchase, meaning one headphone now cannot sit on my ear properly. Leading up to this the headset was very tight and uncomfortable, and I'm a woman with an average-sized head. The sound was okay, but much better can be found in the price range. Avoid and buy something of better quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound 005 Headphones - Black with Black Cable (Electronics)
Good quality product. Excellent service. Item received well packaged and very quickly. Sound quality is excellent and very comfortable on the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top buy, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ministry of sound headphones
just a top buy for the money!
A must have? solid in manufacture.Sound quility second to none
can wear them for hours without your ears hurting
good for all ages too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sound for price, 4 April 2012
I looked at various earphones to work with my MP3 - and these fitted the bill nicely! They are lightweight, really comfy earpads and sound good. Value for money...cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Design, 30 Dec. 2011
By 
E. J. Greenwood (Caterham, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Whist the sound quality is OK, the design of the plastic swivel fittings means that they are very susceptible to snapping, which is exactly what happens if you accidentally try to turn the earpiece the wrong way, a mistake that is easy to make. A product like this should be capable of taking such an action without breaking, as you are bound to do it sooner or later, with the inevitable results. I would recommend that you do not buy this product - you're paying for the name only, not the design quality, which as I said previously, is poor. They're cheap for a reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter she loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on 1st day!, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound 005 Headphones - Black with Black Cable (Electronics)
I had been warned by a friend but I did not actually beleave that it would break on the very first day...Glass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews