Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all your cuts and wounds
Well...most of them.

Whenever I have the choice I would always go for some kitchen roll with micropore tape over plasters.
My parents always recommended some lavender oil too or if it looks like it may get/is infected, iodine on first.

It is breathable, more durable than plasters, and it can fit better to awkward places (although thinner tape...
Published 10 months ago by Kuba

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I've no reason to doubt this tape will function well, but the roll was sent loose in an envelope, not in the printed box shown in the picture. One has no proof that someone else hasn't already used part of the roll - it was missing the usual coloured strip showing where the tape starts.
Published 11 months ago by Hilary Burt


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all your cuts and wounds, 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
Well...most of them.

Whenever I have the choice I would always go for some kitchen roll with micropore tape over plasters.
My parents always recommended some lavender oil too or if it looks like it may get/is infected, iodine on first.

It is breathable, more durable than plasters, and it can fit better to awkward places (although thinner tape may be better for finger joint cuts and the like).

You can also use this tape for things like taping bandages down or taping virtually anything to your skin.

Thoroughly recommend for any first aid kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the rest, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
Have tried several micro prose tapes and this is the best of them all. It is very soft and sticks very well. I am allergic to fabric plasters and this is the only one I can tolerate - it still can cause a rash but much better then any of the others I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
I've no reason to doubt this tape will function well, but the roll was sent loose in an envelope, not in the printed box shown in the picture. One has no proof that someone else hasn't already used part of the roll - it was missing the usual coloured strip showing where the tape starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest description listing., 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
Dispatch was better than expected however the product came without the box, just in a single clear envelope. I appreciate nurses etc may have extra stock they wish to dispatch of or something but at least be honest in the description. If it stated that the item would arrive in this manner, I would not have been as disappointed, but it wasn't and I am.
The item has no link to the picture shown what so ever, this could have gone anywhere or made out of anything - the fail point of not having a box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
If you suffer from allergic reactions to plasters, this is the stuff for you. Buying it from Amazon, I got more than double what I would have got from the High Street chemists for the same price. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second skin, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
It works excellently as a second skin over the cracks in my hands. I have used other types of micropore but they're nothing like as good as this. It stands up to washing and is quick and easy to replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3M Micropore Surgical Tape 25mmx5m, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
S. READ (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
Bought this as suggested by reviewers of the HoMedics iHeal for attaching it to my person. Works well and no trouble removing it after use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3mTape...5*stick!, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
Great service from the suppliers andthe best micropore tape I have found! I use a fair bit of this tape on my feet ...helps stop blisters on new shoes especially! This tape sticks a heck of a lot better than any other.It also seems to be a little less stiff than others which helps when wrapping round toes etc!. Sticks more securely and for longer too! Recommended most definitely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It could contaminate with Bacteria and get very dirty., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
No box for the surgical tape . The picture shown the tape is in the box . How do you keep your tapes clean if not store and keep in the box . It could contaminate with Bacteria and get very dirty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a really useful tape. I use it attach dressings, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3m Micropore Surgical Tape (Personal Care)
This is a really useful tape. I use it attach dressings, it does not irritate my sensitive skin. The nails on my hands tend to split half way down. I use this to cover the nail, as it lets air in and it starts to heal. Better than conventional plasters, it does not come off when washing hands immediately like most plasters do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3m Micropore Surgical Tape
£1.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews