Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great grandchildren,
Trying to find the right present if important and to a 7,8 and 10 yr old little boy what a wonderful way to learn how!
Published 13 months ago by w.mather

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meccano multi set
I ordered 5 x sets of meccano to use as a training resource. Unfortunately when we opened the packs some pieces were missing which resulted in 1 pack being used as spares.
Parts are very small and easily lost.
Published 14 months ago by Val


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meccano multi set, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
I ordered 5 x sets of meccano to use as a training resource. Unfortunately when we opened the packs some pieces were missing which resulted in 1 pack being used as spares.
Parts are very small and easily lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dissapointment, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
I got thyis for my grandson a transformer devotee and was looking forward to spending some time with him on the construction , the bow we had was for a car and transformer (Bumblebee ) but from early on in the build as the supplied parts were not able to match the instruction diagram !!! we pressed on anyway as he was so keen to get it finished .After 3 hours we nearly got to the end and (not to my surprise ) found the large rear bumper section would not go on to the car ¬!! I have spent years ,,man and boy building and making models so would be confident we had not messed up in the building presses and had followed the instructions to the letter , we were also some parts missing
The quality of the parts was to a reasonable standard but there is a prob with the detail on the instructions and the parts supplied ,
so three stars for this from us poss best to stick to original leggo where you can be more confident of finishing the project and not disappointing a little person ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great grandchildren,, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
Trying to find the right present if important and to a 7,8 and 10 yr old little boy what a wonderful way to learn how!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great present, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
bought this as a present for my friends boy, 6 years old, who loves building stuff but has too much lego. He loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meccano multi model, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
Is a excellent model kit and is very good for kids learning instructions and building skills this kit is for 8yr olds upwards, recommended. a quality model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meccano New 7 Multi Bike Set, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
Arrived very quickly and well packed.
Meccano quality has improved since I was a child,
kept the children amused for hours on Xmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Meccano.., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
It's Meccano so what can you say? Shame it's all made in France these days (Frank Hornby must be spinning in his grave). Still it kept my 30 year old son quite for an hour or two on Boxing Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Fun, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew and he loves it. Keeps him busy as it takes a while to make the different models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meccano, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
Bought for my grandson who likes makes things.. He fell in love with this construction set and is good value for money and well worth purchasing. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for children., 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike (Toy)
I love it because my grandsons love it. An excellent toy to get small fingers use to tools and assembly.What more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meccano New 7 Multi Model Set Bike
£12.70
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews