Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can this tiny thing be so powerful?
It's more like an afterburner from a F-22, the flame is big (about 6" high) and loud, a lot of power behind it to cook anything quickly. What this meant for the gas canister in longevity I don't know as I haven't done a full test on it yet. That said I would still recommend it anyway when it comes to the price (I paid 4.19 for it). It was a bargain that I'm very...
Published 7 months ago by Ricardinho

versus
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SUPERMARKET UK ???
I don't mind waiting for something to come from China ,if I know before hand.These things are a complete waste of time they are just too small, making them in my opinion dangerous.
Published 8 months ago by Wayne Page


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can this tiny thing be so powerful?, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
It's more like an afterburner from a F-22, the flame is big (about 6" high) and loud, a lot of power behind it to cook anything quickly. What this meant for the gas canister in longevity I don't know as I haven't done a full test on it yet. That said I would still recommend it anyway when it comes to the price (I paid 4.19 for it). It was a bargain that I'm very pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of lightweight kit, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
Bought this due to price and weight, didn’t expect it to be as good and as light for this low price.

The plastic case stops it from being damaged in the rucker. Used it back packing over 4 days. The gas regulator helps to control the flame height. Enough water for two mugs of tea can be boiled in 5 mins. In all very pleased with the kit and price. I ordered the product and it arrived within a couple of days without paying the extra delivery charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 week tour., 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. C. C. Hardy "Rev chardy" (Bristol. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
Well i bought two of these thinking if the first packed up i still had a reserve. The second one is still in its box. I used this every day, three or four times a day for ten weeks touring Europe on my motorbike. Its just about perfect for a brew or heating a quick pan of food. Just get one, they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
It's tiny and it works well. Should be perfect for me. Don't be fooled by it's size. Seems like it has the potential to be a proper blow torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gas Burner, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
good little stove ,in one of the big outdoor shops a national company, you will pay three times as much for a stove just the same , i used this stove to boil my camping kettle to make tea its very fast and cools down quick very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cooker, just look at the reviews on Amazon.com! 4.5 starts for me!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
Hi, i would rate this as 4.5 starts out of 5. It is very small and very light. It has plenty of power and can boil approx a litre of water at 2 degrees c outdoors in 3 minutes. Great heat control, to simmer hardly any gas is used. I used a 2 litre pan and only had to have the burner on half way as any more would be waste as the flames go right up the side of the pan. The only slight down side is the legs which un fold are loose and care must be taken when placing the pan on top so the pan does not fall off. When used with a wind shield this cooker is great. The built in ignition works first time every time, no need for matches. For the price of 5 you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little stove, buy one at this price!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
This item is great value and highly recommended! It's extremely small and light weight and seems well made considering it ships from abroad. From a camping shop you'd pay at least 15 for something similar - the flame it produces is extremely powerful. I'm going to buy another one at this price. Out of interest, the cheapest place I have found for gas so far is Go Outdoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So compact, 1 Dec 2013
By 
rgr (Bradford, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
It rates 5 stars because of it's tininess, is compact and portable.
Though tiny it is robust and pizo lighter omits the use of any external source for lighting it up.
Wonderful innovation.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas Burner, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
I just love this product, Very compact, you can carry it in your pocket, took a little longer to arrive as it has to travel from China but well worth the wait, would recommend it to my friends, ideal for backpacking as it takes up no space, a really handy item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picnic Camping Steel Stove Gas-powered Cookout Butane Burner Portable
Great little stove, light and so cheap. Only small criticism is the pan supports are a bit on the short side so if you are putting a large pan on it you need to be careful it doesn't tip over. Pitzo ignition seems fine so far but I will always have a few matches with me just in case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews