Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can this tiny thing be so powerful?
It's more like an afterburner from a F-22, the flame is big (about 6" high) and loud, a lot of power behind it to cook anything quickly. What this meant for the gas canister in longevity I don't know as I haven't done a full test on it yet. That said I would still recommend it anyway when it comes to the price (I paid £4.19 for it). It was a bargain that I'm very...
Published 13 months ago by Ricardinho

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not quite wide enough
Published 2 months ago by anthony


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can this tiny thing be so powerful?, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
It's more like an afterburner from a F-22, the flame is big (about 6" high) and loud, a lot of power behind it to cook anything quickly. What this meant for the gas canister in longevity I don't know as I haven't done a full test on it yet. That said I would still recommend it anyway when it comes to the price (I paid £4.19 for it). It was a bargain that I'm very pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of lightweight kit, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
Bought this due to price and weight, didn’t expect it to be as good and as light for this low price.

The plastic case stops it from being damaged in the rucker. Used it back packing over 4 days. The gas regulator helps to control the flame height. Enough water for two mugs of tea can be boiled in 5 mins. In all very pleased with the kit and price. I ordered the product and it arrived within a couple of days without paying the extra delivery charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 week tour., 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. C. C. Hardy "Rev chardy" (Bristol. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
Well i bought two of these thinking if the first packed up i still had a reserve. The second one is still in its box. I used this every day, three or four times a day for ten weeks touring Europe on my motorbike. Its just about perfect for a brew or heating a quick pan of food. Just get one, they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gas Burner, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
good little stove ,in one of the big outdoor shops a national company, you will pay three times as much for a stove just the same , i used this stove to boil my camping kettle to make tea its very fast and cools down quick very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy one anyway!, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
No-one buying this stove should really be expecting the quality of the well known brands. It is a cheap import knock-off, and it does show. However, if you buy this stove with that in mind, then you will likely be very happy with it. I needed a cheap, very lightweight stove for solo backpacking. Some would say that its risky to rely on this as your main cooking equipment, but a stove is a stove in my view, and this one functions perfectly.
If I was rating this as a camping stove, I may give it 4 stars, due to the not-so-good folding arms. However, rating it as a cheap, light stove, it's got to be 5 stars for me. Even just as a picnic stove you barely use, I'd buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
It's tiny and it works well. Should be perfect for me. Don't be fooled by it's size. Seems like it has the potential to be a proper blow torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little stove, buy one at this price!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
This item is great value and highly recommended! It's extremely small and light weight and seems well made considering it ships from abroad. From a camping shop you'd pay at least £15 for something similar - the flame it produces is extremely powerful. I'm going to buy another one at this price. Out of interest, the cheapest place I have found for gas so far is Go Outdoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb bit of kit, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
If like me you try and prepare for little emergencies ---you MUST get one of these --even just to carry in the car along with a small gas canister --the quality is excellent and works perfectly---- amazing value --- in fact they are so good --even if you don't want one --will never go camping or outdoors ------ Get one just to look at :=D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking little burner!, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
The burner itself is very compact as expected and rests in the hand. The quality appears good. It lights first time using the piezo ignition system. The legs fold out easily and rotate around the main burner. On top of each 4 legs the stands (Which the pan would rest on) flip out. One leg was a little stiff, but this shouldn't be too much of a problem. The burn from the flame is good, nice and clean blue, although where the piezo "pin" enters the flame it produces a red / orange flame above that. This would be used primarily to boil water I would assume, however it should be able to simmer without much difficulty. I feel the legs won't be able to take a large weight, but for lightweight camping or hiking, this is ideal. I probably would buy another one as it's a bargain at the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little devil, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Picnic Gas Burner Portable Camping Mini Steel Stove Case
this is a quality little burner, when lit roar like a little jet engine, very petite and neat the arms are delicate and need handling with some care but no reason why this should not last for some time. and for the price. no one should complain.!!

good price, good quality, good delivery. Cant fault it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews