Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Alvin Film
Bought this film for my grandson, and so far we have watched it several times definately a good choice and a good film
Published 24 months ago by Margaret

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it!!
Painful to watch but the kids loved it, so I guess it did the job! Good value for money though and no probs with delivery.
Published 17 months ago by WENDY KLADIS


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chipmunks dvd, 28 Oct. 2013
This is a great film and def kept kids entertained. Now have all 3 dvds and even i love them lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CHIPWRECKED - THIRD INSTALMENT OF THE CHIPMUNKS, 18 Jan. 2012
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (follow us on Face... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
I took my 11 year old daughter and her friend to see this before Christmas.

Both girls found it hugely entertaining and full of laughs which is the object of the exercise as they are the target market for this film.

As an older Dad, I found it fun even though the plot was rather contrived and deeply silly. I also felt that it was probably the slightly weaker of the three Chipmunk films(and why are the baddies in these film always bald? We aren't all bad! ;-))

For my daughter, she gave this 5*****. I give it 3*** so we shall split the difference and call it a 4**** film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Kids, about tolerable for Adults, 23 Jan. 2012
By 
M. Hepworth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
You know what you're getting with Alvin and the Chipmunks: squeaky-voiced little cgi chipmunks who get in trouble for the amusement of your child. I'm scoring this based on children's amusement, because no adult would watch this on their own (I hope).

Both the Chipmunks and the Chipettes, plus the hapless Dave, go on a cruise ship for a combination holiday and awards ceremony. (Don't ask.) They cause trouble, with some predictable slapstick moments, plus some singing and dancing.

Then they all get lost overboard and wash up on a desert island. ("Chipwrecked", geddit?) Dave is separated from them, along with the evil record producer guy from the earlier movies, who for some reason is dressed as a giant bird. (Don't ask.) So the Chipmunks have to look after themselves. And here comes the moral of the story: Alvin has been told off for being irresponsible, so now he has to take respnsibility and try to sort things out, because sensible Simon has been turned crazy by a spider bite. (Don't ask.)

To cut a short story even shorter, there's some mysterious buried treasure, a volcano, some chipmunk-romance, and more slapstick and dancing. Oh, and a really bad gag based on the old Tom Hanks movie Castaway. (Don't ask.)

Anyway, by the end there's been some character development, everyone is happy, safe, and off the island. And then there's a big musical number. Beause, you know, just because.

Is it any good? Well, kids enjoy it, so that's the main point. As an adult, I didn't hate it, which is okay. I'd not want to have to see it again, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chipwrecked, 26 May 2014
The chipmunks are really cute.
You should watch the first two before watching this.
Good plot twist towards the end.
Definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandchildren just love this film. They sing along and dance with the chipmunks! A great favourite at their ages. 3,4,& 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it!!, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Painful to watch but the kids loved it, so I guess it did the job! Good value for money though and no probs with delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost count how many times this has been watched.....!, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
I bought this for my daughter's birthday as she is a huge fan of the Chipmunks. She absolutely loved this film and has watched it many times now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same old chipmunks,BRILIANT, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant the kids cant get enough of this film.Well worth the money.Would not hesitate to recommend this great film buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great squeakquel !, 4 April 2012
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
A real old fashioned adventure with plenty of great songs from the chipmunks, this is a great sequel and I hope it's not the last.
Most films aren't so good by the third instalment but I think these are actually getting better, this is definitely my children's favourite as I think they liked the shipwrecked element of it. If you liked the first two then this is a must, plus it looks fantastic on Blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
I was so excited about seeing this film that I saw it at the cinema on an advance screening a week before the movie actually came out!

The story:
The 3 chipmunks and the 3 chippettes have a song to perform at the International Music Awards and travel with Dave on a cruise to get there. They spend the first day on the cruise having too much fun and the captain gets annoyed. That night, Dave was invited to have dinner with the captain to apologise for what the chipmunks and chippettes had done. While Dave is having dinner, the chipmunks decide to do what they want. Alvin decides to go to the casino. After Alvin has been gone for a long time, Simon then gets worried and goes to the casino to look for Alvin. Theodore and the chippettes stay at home. Theodore watches a scary movie, and the chippettes make dresses for themselves. After Dave's meal with the captain, he finds out that the cruiseship entertainer is evil uncle Ian, who helped the chipmunks and chippettes become famous, but also locked them inside a cage.
The next day, the chipmunks and chippettes are allowed to do just one more activity by the captain. Dave relaxes on a lounger while the chipmunks and chippettes play the game. After a while, they get bored and trade their doughnuts for a boy's kite. After a while of flying the kite, they are exhausted and can't hold onto the kite any longer. They are forced into the air by the kite's force.

See the film to find out what happens next...

Alvin & The Chipmunks: Chipwrecked is a good film (although not quite as good as Alvin & The Chipmunks 1 and 2), and I would recommend the film to children ages 5-13.

Thank you for reading my review and please rate it helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (DVD + Digital Copy)
£6.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews