Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
901
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2015
This film is a worthy successor to the previous film and series which I loved growing up. Excellent acting and CGI. Worthy watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Saw this film in the cinema and thoroughly enjoyed it. Bought DVD for husband for Xmas who was delighted, product arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
for know how was all the story have to see all the old ones and understan more all the story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
An excellent film, brilliantly shot and the acting is 5* throughout, if you havent seen this movie yet then you are missing out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
I love this movie it gets a big thumbs up from me. Sets the scene for a sequel perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This is an AWESOME prequel. One of the best movies I've ever seen, and fits perfectly with the movies made in the seventies!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Rise of the Planet of the Apes with it awfully clunky-sounding title, brings breath back into the longstanding movie franchise. Saying that, the movie is by no means outstanding. The plot is hardly original- the only element which has fooled people into think it is, is the implicit debate about gene therapy. Aside from that, the film is just a standard hollywood blockbuster with a lot of action.

Disappointed, in light of the rave reviews it has been getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Such a great movie. Gritty, nasty, and yet lovely too. The best of the series. No issues with the DVD...worked perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Love both this film and 'dawn of planet of the apes'. Both are far superior to any of the films in the previous franchise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2012
excellent film well worth buying great new twist to the story from my childhood and i realy hope they make more. excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse