Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE MASTER OF ALL BEACH BAGS FOR KIDS!!!!, 3 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
This bag is great - bright colours, durable, waterproof and sand proof.

In the past, I have found some waterproof beach bags, particularly those made from PVC, are good but sand seems to cling to the surface and have to be wiped clean.

This bag goes above and beyond. It is made of waterproof material (not PVC) and has a very useful 'netted' base which allows sand to fall through the bottom.

When we brought my son to the beach last summer, he put his bucket, spade and other small toys inside it and when at the beach he filled the bag with sand and water (don't ask me why, I've no idea) and the bag passed all the tests - very strong, very waterproof, very sand-proof (if that is even a word), fun, colourful and above all good value for money!!!

At the end of the day I shook out the bag and I am overjoyed to say, there was barely any sand left in the bag, it just fell through the bottom and any wet sand just flew off when I gave it a good shake. The bag was not even dripping wet and hardly damp - brilliant!!

If you have a child, boy or girl, you should get this bag! You won't regret it!!! I certainly didn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little bag, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
Great quality. Bought for a beach holiday it's great for your book glasses and purse. Worth the money and great for kids too x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this now!, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
Fantastic!
I needed something for my 18 month old boy, for our trip to Mexico. He LOVED this! was in the pool with him, he was filling it up, emptying it out, showing it off. Was the cutest thing ever to see him carrying it everyday as was just the right size, not too small that nothing fits in it, but not too big that he couldn't carry it when filled.
Could not be happier, and still looks like new after two weeks taking a severe battering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toddlers beach bag, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
Excellent for taking bits and pieces to the beach for toddlers, easy to clean and lightweight to carry. Good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
This bag is great for our little one to carry things around the house, take toys in when we're out and about, or to store toys in at the end of the day. It's bright and an original design which is well made and the mesh style means sand really doesn't stick inside. We've got several in this range and they make a great change to normal toy storage boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great beach bag, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
Great product for kids. Nice and roomy but not too big waterproof & lovely blue colour. Glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bag, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
This bag is really great and holds quite a lot, without making it too heavy or awkward for a little one to carry. Much loved by a big octopus fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect holiday bag for children, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
R. Law (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag (Toy)
Lovely bag. Perfect for children on holiday. Durable and well made. I like the mesh at the bottom so that sand falls out easily and the pocket on the sides are useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Flex Octopus Beach Tote Bag
£7.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews