Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Better or Worse???
F1 2011 is absolutley fantastic but when you get down to the very nitty gritty of the game you might think it's not that different apart from 2 new tracks, a few new drivers, 12 new liveries and a safety car there isn't much difference

Firstly the handling is massively different. Fans of F1 2010 would expect little change, but it is hugely different, thanks to...
Published on 23 Sep 2011 by muttley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Ok game - quite repetitive but ok to help the time pass however the new releases of the game are so much better
Published 16 months ago by Kassim Ali


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F1 2011 XBOX 360, 25 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
BEST DRIVING GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED .I FEEL LIKE AN F1 DRIVER SITTIN IN HIS CAR THE AMOUNT OF SETTINGS IS ENDLESS WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jeu très sympa, 11 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Petit jeu de F1 vraiment très plaisant. On prend plaisir à piloter des voitures qui foncent sur les circuits. Je le recommande vivement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! F1 2011 is not just the best racing sim ever, but probably the best computer game ever., 23 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Anyone who has played any of the F1 series and who has doubts about buying F1 2011, BUY it! It is supreme.

I am focussing on career mode because I still have to explore multiplayer. I didn't think it possible (maybe they've been listening to what the real F1 drivers have to say about the game) but Codemasters have managed a quantum improvement over F1 2010. The sense of speed is magnified, the edginess much more visceral and the whole micro-second on the edge experience breathtaking. While F1 2010 was really good, F1 2011 is a masterpiece.

It is also visually stunning. If you watch the pod camera laps from the real thing, F1 2011 is amazingly true to life.

There are two new circuits, Nurburgring (Germany) and Buddh (India). Other circuits have also been updated, Silverstone in particular will seem quite unfamiliar to those accustomed to the 2010 circuit. There are also changes at Shanghai (I've only got as far as Hungary). But Codemasters have been really busy on the "behaviour" of circuits as well. Just when you thought you had "learned" a circuit from 2010, that circuit will now throw new surprises at you. I knew where the dodgy corners, chicanes and spin-out kerbs were in 2010. Some are still there, but there's a load of new stuff. Some corners that were "nothing" before, now send you into severe lateral drift if you try to take them the way you did before - perhaps a truer reflection of the real thing.

Other reviewers have covered KERS and DRS, which add a new dimension to the experience and which if used at the wrong moment can end up in disaster. Used at the right moment, DRS can win an overtake, KERS can defend you from one on a corner or just boost your speed on exit from a slow corner - which also really helps your speed for the next stretch. They also, obviously, add authenticity to the simulation.

Pit stops are vastly improved.

But it's the whole feel of it that makes F1 2011 truly great. It's quite obvious that an immense effort has gone into multiple facets that impact on subtle levels of perception.

Hard to explain, but it switches your mind into another mode of consciousness. It truly is visceral (an experience that can only be apprehended and cannot be described or explained).

F1 2011 is not just the best racing sim ever, but probably the best computer game ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, but the glitches are a pain!, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. J. Bullers "bullboy23" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great fun as expected, but the multiplayer glitches are a pain. Cars jump around all over the place in quick race and on occasion disappear only to re-appear at the end of the race. on a number of occasions I have passed over the finish line in 1st only to be demoted down the order when the system has sorted itself out. However the most annoying thing is when the car 'jumps' as you drive out of the pits. Only a small thing, but gets more and more annoying as time goes on. I can't help but think the programmers have been lazy.
Having said this though the game on a whole is very good (even considering the idiots who seem to think it's hilarious to ruin online races by taking you out!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F1 at its best, 3 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was really excited when i finally got my copy of this game, after being a huge fan of 2010. this game was better than i expected, the new handling system, then new DRS and Kers buttons are making this game more entertaining. its taken me a while to get use to but i love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a few things I'd like to see, but also quite a step up on driving experience over F1 2010, 29 Sep 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First off, I think the improvements over F1 2010 are great as far as the driving experience goes.

In F1 2011, with assists turned off, it is more demanding than F1 2010. The cars are more recoverable in slides, and the braking experience is much improved and is instantly noticeable. When I watch F1 on the TV, the above helmet camera shows the pro drivers making finer adjustments with the wheel in corners. In F1 2010 you could drive without this fine grained control as the cars would rail more easily, but in 2011, you really have to be on you guard on some corners to resist the back-end from sliding out.

The Expert level on career mode is challenging, which is a good thing.

I have mostly been racing my favorite tracks in time trial mode, and the addition of KERS and DRS certainly make you have to think more. On non-assisted with one of the tracks in F1 2010 I had the fastest global time, but even though I can achieve a faster lap in F1 2011, I'm finding it harder to attain the previous lofty position, but that is not a problem as I have only been playing F1 2011 for a few hours so far.

So my summary would be :

Pros:

Driving feel is much improved.
More difficult and probably more accurate representation of actual F1 with assists turned off.
Some setups that worked in F1 2010 fail miserably in F1 2010 - I hope this is due to better simulation.
KERS and DRS add a whole layer of interest.
Probably many more...

Cons:

Still suffers from random pauses (3 secs or so), which when you're shifting down into some corners is fatal.
Some bugs still apparent, for instance once I hit the track for a qualifying lap and everything was completely blurred.
There are the same ridiculous times posted on the time trail leaderboards (same as F1 2010) which need purging.
The Time Trail leaderboards still do not differentiate fully simulated from assisted, apart from a small graphic. I believe it should be on a a separate leaderboard entirely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply awesome!!!!, 25 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is a massive inprovement from last years game including
.much better handling
.DRS
.KERS
.new tracks
.safety car
.better online
.more intresting career
.more teams available at start of career
.split screen
.co op championship

THIS GAME IS AWESOME AND I STRONGLY RECCOMEND IT TO ALL F1/RACING FANS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 27 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
although F1 2011 doesnt have mass improvements from last year, the finishing touches of the game is quality. I especially enjoy the multiplayer. However there could of been an update on career mode. I would recommend buying a steering wheel for this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hated this game, 27 Nov 2012
By 
oddjob (Highlands, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: F1 2011 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I hated this game but before you start a character assassination on my person because it isnt the same as your review of the game stop and remember this is my own personal opinion of what i wanted from the game.

This game is to much hassle and the controls (using a standard xbox pad) toooo sensitive. Bear in mind I am a fairly lazy gamer and prefer a arcade type experience (i'm sure many will say this is mean't to [provide as a ralistic experience as possible from a video game) but most games have different levels and I generally always use the easiest level (lazy mode) which generally simulates a arcade style game which is what I was wanting.

I Have played many older F1 games from many different platforms and this was the most irritating games i've played.

Pros

. Good graphics
. Cant think of any others as I didn't play long enough to find them

Cons

. To complex and to much hassle to simply start the game and drive round in circles on your favourite circuit eg monaco
. Engine noise, at high revs is really really really irritating, and very difficult to feather the throttle to stop this
. Controls using a standard xbox controller way way to sensitive (no car in the world would handle this way)not even F1
. Racing line graphics are orrible (of course if you don't use them its not an issue for hardened gamers)
. frustrating graphics when loading levels/game

All in all an un-pleasurable experience for a casual part time gamer like myself its not for the lazy at heart some really orrbile sound effects and graphics never played long enough to really experience the game simply because it pissed me off before i could settle into it.

If you want a real challenge and be able to feel as if your a f1 driver then this may be for you. But there is a reason why there are so few professional F1 drivers, because its bloody hard and takes a lot if skill and lifes to short for me to bother trying to master it.

I'm sure many others will disagree but please don't waste your time being a troll its my personal opinion which is often at odds with others I used my money to buy it and therefore feel entitled to express my experience from playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

F1 2011 (Xbox 360)
F1 2011 (Xbox 360) by Codemasters Limited (Xbox 360)
£8.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews