Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bargain wobbler
Not a bad little pedal: I've been slowly integrating it into some new songs in band rehearsals for the last couple of weeks, and it's already become a key feature of one song (or rather, the ending of one song: a C6 chord with a gentle wobble as it tails off... the perfect end to a bouncy little indie-pop number). There's a good range of effect on this pedal, from...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Stu-79

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
This pedal is of fairly sturdy construction and works reasonably well. However, the speed and depth ranges are just a bit limited. On my example the finish was good but the graphics were applied inaccurately (skewed), which made it visually unattractive to me. If you're not bothered by that sort of thing the Joyo JF-09 tremolo pedal is very good value at the price but...
Published on 7 Aug. 2012 by Tony


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bargain wobbler, 3 July 2012
By 
Stu-79 (Reading, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Not a bad little pedal: I've been slowly integrating it into some new songs in band rehearsals for the last couple of weeks, and it's already become a key feature of one song (or rather, the ending of one song: a C6 chord with a gentle wobble as it tails off... the perfect end to a bouncy little indie-pop number). There's a good range of effect on this pedal, from gentle wobble to a full-on stepped bounce.

The chicken-head knobs are easy to adjust with the end of your toe mid-song if you need to. The little LED by the footswitch flashes at you to give you an idea of the speed of the effect, which is a nice touch. The footswitch seems robust, and doesn't send that percussive "clang" through to your amp (like some pedals do before they've been stomped in for a while) - however, remember this is a cheap pedal, so probably best not to jump on it too energetically.

Cosmetically not the prettiest (I have no idea what the dog has to do with tremolo/vibrato...), but the colour helps it stand out on my pedal board (interestingly, all my pedals are different colours, which certainly helps with quick identification - not that I planned it that way).

The only down-side is that it doesn't always seem to like taking power from my current DC brick (although that will soon be upgraded), and it does seem to eat batteries quite quickly.

All in all though, a really good little pedal - and when you consider how cheap it is, you can't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
This pedal is of fairly sturdy construction and works reasonably well. However, the speed and depth ranges are just a bit limited. On my example the finish was good but the graphics were applied inaccurately (skewed), which made it visually unattractive to me. If you're not bothered by that sort of thing the Joyo JF-09 tremolo pedal is very good value at the price but there are better budget tremolo pedals out there if you can afford to spend a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trem-endous, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
D. Hunter (Maldon, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Bought this recently and it's really brilliant. Obviously a tremolo pedal has a narrow use and you have to pick the right moments, but this couldn't be better at what it does, especially at the cost!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe how good this is!!!, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Fantastic product - the best bargain I've had in terms of guitar gear! Well worth the money - BUY ONE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Budget Tremolo, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
I got this on the basis of a good review in Guitarist magazine and on the whole I am pleased with it. The effect is quite subtle so if you looking for something more OTT then look elsewhere. Box is a sturdy design and it looks pretty cool, not as good as a Boss TR2 but then it is £40.00 cheaper than that model. Overall, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapy Goodnes., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Got this about 8 months ago, mainly as I'd never owned a stand alone tremolo unit before, only digital multifx versions, so i didnt really know what to expect, but yeah I'm impressed with this little unit! its not gonna win any prizes for uniqueness, but it does its job admirably.

out of the box, its solid and heavy, certainly looks the part in a nice bright yellow, inside the case, its a nice tidy PCB, board mounted pots tho, and mid quality foots-wtich but as long as you're not jumping on it from a P.A. stack it should last just fine! also, inside on the 'board are a pair of trip-pots, that you can should you wish adjust the sound to your taste, nothing major, but its a nice option.

sound wise, a nice vintage almost analogue type sound, it don't quite go to full square wave cut off extremes but it does very well for a nice summertime blues type sound. very pleasing!

all in all, a nice bit of kit, for the price, highly recommended, especially for live use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tremelo effect, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
this pedal is great, it has a fantastic warm sound and really captures the tremelo tone from a valve amp. Superb value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
great present for the man in my life he loves it very robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Great sounding pedal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal (Electronics)
Mine didn't work at all....disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JOYO JF-09 Tremolo Guitar Effect Pedal
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews