Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


357 of 363 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ***DUMMIES GUIDE TO THE IPAD***
So, you're thinking of buying an iPad however, you're not so sure of what it can do and how it works. So, here is the "Dummies Guide to the iPad" to help you make that decision. "I promise to keep the jargon down to a bare minimum" :

To begin with the iPad must be paired to an existing Laptop or Desktop PC. These can be normal Microsoft Windows or Mac PC's...
Published on 30 Aug 2011 by Wayne

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the standard iPad packaging
I purchased this product for a gift and part of the charger was missing (it isn't packed in the same way as from an Apple Store or one of their authorised sales outlets). I was offered a refund to cover the cost of purchasing another charger 'next day delivery' but elected to return the iPad. Full refund was given without delay or hassle, and I bought one from a high...
Published 21 months ago by Rachel


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Apple Ipad, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
Love it even my husband who is not used to computers is using it a great deal so it must have been wort while purchasing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 31 Aug 2012
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
I believe it is quiet a useful piece of technology. I am using it at the moment as Wi-fi, but got the 3G as well. Hasn't bought the SIM, but guess will need it at some point. 16 G is ok although if kids start downloading games without thinking it could easily be all used. But for sensible downloading, I believe it is ok. Would definitely recommend it but would never replace a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NO REAL PROBLEMS,, 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
NO REAL PROBLEMS, BUT NOT THE EASIEST PAD TO GET USED TO IF YOU ARE NOT A WHIZ ON COMPUTERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
Arrived on time came with everything it said it would and is working perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
110% Happy will buy again Great Seller Fast delivery Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing since sliced bread, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
I have a lap top computer and a desk top computer but after buying the iPad 2 they have not been used. the convenience and speed of the iPad 2 is so much better, at first I was a little concerned about the screen size over my other devices but this was soon dispelled, coupled with recently bought Zeppelin air I'm as happy a pig in ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Delivery, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
I will like to notify all potential new customers of my poor experience with this aforementioned supplier. After placing my order on the 16th May, I have yet to receive my order on posting this review - 6th June. They however were able to debit my account on order date. The situation was somewhat made worse by the supplier not responding to any of contacts attempting to retrieve the product. The matter then had to be escalated to Amazon who were very understanding and supportive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill buy, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
Fantastic still going strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My feedback for this product, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
Though I only had this product for three days and have not yet had a chance to fully explore its functionality, I could say with confidence that so far it meets my expectations. it's slim, light, powers up quickly, user friendly and has a battery which allows me to use it for hours. Once I get to use the product for a longer period of time i will of course be able to make assessments on camera functionality, use of apps, playing music, etc. It is a very versetile product and i need to know it better so i can recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
This review is from: Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi + 3G - Tablet - 16 GB - 9.7" IPS ( 1024 x 768 ) - rear camera + front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth - 3G - black (Personal Computers)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews