Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit
I have a number of dry bags but I needed a larger bag to hold a pre-made bedding roll on a canoe trip.
It did the job and has so far stood up to being dragged to and fro, I shall be using it again next year.
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by Nick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Perfect to hold all our camping gear, shame it was green !
Published 6 days ago by linda mole


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
I have a number of dry bags but I needed a larger bag to hold a pre-made bedding roll on a canoe trip.
It did the job and has so far stood up to being dragged to and fro, I shall be using it again next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof bergan bags, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
To be fair these haven't yet seen "real action" and got really wet. But they fit in my ageing Berghas Roc fine and the couple of showers they have seen they haven't leaked. They look like they are up to the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the label., 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
Bought for my grandson who is in his final month of training. doing outdoor overnight exercises in extreme conditions. all his clothes and equipment were kept bone dry. towed it behind when canoing in large river, every thing bone dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - recommend for water sports without hesitation!, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
This 80l pack stood the test of the Thames this year over 4 days of rain and wind for Duke of Edinburgh gold! There was space enough for my roll mat, sleeping bag and personals along with one group tent and the bag itself fit snugly into a canoe. Bone dry inside throughout, so bone dry we (my group) had no idea a pot of sauce had exploded! However all we had to do was wash it out, which was easy. Only possible negative for myself was the description itself on Amazon, as i couldn't tell full dimensions. Price was definitely good for result, especially being the typical strapped for cash teenager!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
this is an excellent product. 80l is huge. you can easily fit anything you need to in it. I used it as a Bergen liner and have separate dry bags in it to sections my kit. well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great bags. I bought a range of sizes and ..., 14 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
These are great bags. I bought a range of sizes and colours and they are brilliant for storing clothes on wet camping trips and keep the wet and damp out. If kayaking leave a bit of air in the top, as it aids floating if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
Found this item to be the right one for me as I use it on my kayak it holds more than enough and all my gear stays dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Big and waterproof, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
I used this when wild camping. We swam over to a little island, floating our bags in front of us, and everything - clothes, sleeping bag, phone... - was kept perfectly dry. The 80l was also big enough to fit my large kit inside. I did still use bin liners inside just in case, as I wasn't 100% confident!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 July 2013
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
I used this to put 2 Airic sleeping mats in to keep them dry while loaded on the motorbike. It did the job a treat. perfectly dry and a bit of extra room for a few other bits and pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dry Sack, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-LIGHT DRY SACK 80L BERGAN WATERPROOF BAG CANOE KAYAK (Misc.)
Very useful item. It is very efficient and I would recommend it to anyone going outdoors. Brilliant product, very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews