Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Less classics, but still brilliant.
So The Lonely Island are back, with the follow up to their incredible debut "Incredibad" which brought their brand of "fake rap" to a wider audience. Of course, "Turtleneck & Chain" is more of the same and just as creative whether it be a song about getting beaten up by Rocky (Rocky) or discussing what Mother's day gift to get with Justin Timberlake (Motherlover). As with...
Published on 9 May 2011 by M. Fuller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cd for those with a good sence of humour !
found this cd great for some one you either dont like or want to annoy the hell out of , quite weird , cheesy but different , funny having it on in the car as you turn up to work you might get a bit of attention , mixed between well known artists and thee guys singing the most randomist songs from sleeping with your mom to been the boss theres a song in there for every one
Published 20 months ago by kayleigh warsap


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Less classics, but still brilliant., 9 May 2011
By 
M. Fuller (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
So The Lonely Island are back, with the follow up to their incredible debut "Incredibad" which brought their brand of "fake rap" to a wider audience. Of course, "Turtleneck & Chain" is more of the same and just as creative whether it be a song about getting beaten up by Rocky (Rocky) or discussing what Mother's day gift to get with Justin Timberlake (Motherlover). As with the first album, due to their standing on the US show "Saturday Night Live" they can call upon some big names for contributions, featured here among others are Timberlake, Rihanna, Snoop Dogg and Akon.

My only complaint would be that other than the already successful "I Just Had Sex" I can't see any other tracks reaching those heights due to them being of a less sing-along nature, not because they're any less funny.

If you enjoyed "Incredibad" then you should definitely pick this up too and if this is new to you, pick up both. The DVD that accompanies the album contains videos for some of the songs, which only enhance the "experience". Buy it.

9/10

Top Tracks: We're Back, I Just Had Sex, No Homo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rude but so funny!, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
A birthday gift for my husband but it ended up in my car & helps stave off the road rage in the morning rush hour, I'm laughing to hard to get angry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Lonely island does it again, 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
Another excellent album from The Lonely Island. Brought this as a present for my boyfriend, who loves it more than I do. Hilarious range of songs, with Jack Sparrow being probably my favourite track. The Lonely Island have produced another great album which you will never get bored of. Clever lyrics. Still a controversial album, but its what the Lonely Island do best. Not a album you would ever buy your Mum, and definately not your Nan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cd for those with a good sence of humour !, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
found this cd great for some one you either dont like or want to annoy the hell out of , quite weird , cheesy but different , funny having it on in the car as you turn up to work you might get a bit of attention , mixed between well known artists and thee guys singing the most randomist songs from sleeping with your mom to been the boss theres a song in there for every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic lonely island!, 2 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
Fantastic CD! arrived early, i suppose you have to be a fan of the boys to be buying this anyway but if you havn't heard of them and your a fan of comedy music eg. Tenacious D, Bloodhound gang, then you are going to love this fresh comical look at rap! enjoy! plus the DVD will leave you hitting the replay button for a long time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing album, 11 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
At first i was doubting if it was a good purchase but after listen to it a few time i couldn't stop listening to it the songs are funny silly and stupid and the 2nd disc also has some of the songs with there music video which was a good idea definitely buy this product loads of fun if you like songs which make you laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No homo, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
Absoloutlely brilliant! Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good laugh!
In my opinion this album tops the first album "incredibad" so if you enjoyed that you will almost certainly love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious lyrics and catchy tunes, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
The Lonely Island are fantastic. Never a dull moment when these guys are playing through my earphones or in my car. Definitely not for the faint-hearted, it's just my kind of humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 6 April 2013
This is a great album, these guys are hilarious. My friend showed me some of their songs on YouTube and since then I've been hooked, would definitely recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Lonely Island, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
M. Flynn (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turtleneck & Chain (Audio CD)
I love The Lonely Island and love this album! It's so funny with brilliant special guests featuring! Definitely recommend this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Turtleneck & Chain
Turtleneck & Chain by The Lonely Island (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews