Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars150
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2011
I wear my Powergloves when I go for walks, when I do housework, and when I do certain types of exercise (hulahooping and zumba). I think the heaviest ones would be too much for a person who isn't already very strong. I use the lightest ones (purple) for about an hour a day and I can definitely feel the burn. They are surprisingly comfortable. I recommend them - it's an easy way to burn a few more calories and build up some arm strength.
review image review image review image
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I bought these for my clients workouts and bought the 2kg. 1kg on each hand. They are real comfy, they make the workout a bit harder. and the delivery was super fast. I will be buying more off this company. Getting the weighted hoola hoop next.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I use them whilst doing yoga. The weight is on the top of the hand, and the velcro fixings on the palms cushion my hands. They add some extra tension to the exercises. Very useful
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Good weighted gloves. I have the purple ones and fairly small hands. Only thing that bugs me about them is there is only two slots for the fingers, so I put index and ring finger in the slots and leave the middle and pinkie free. Not as comfortable as I'd like, but not too bad. Still do the job! Did have some colour transfer to skin on first use. But all in all good for the price I paid.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
I used them in conjunction with my 'Charlotte's 3 Minute Belly Blitz' DVD - a few people have noticed how the tops of my arms are in much better shape! Gave it four stars instead of five due to the size. I have quite small hands, but felt they could have been a bit longer in length! Should have got the next size up, but they'll do for now!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Ladies beware, these are designed for very large hands/wrists. Slid off as soon as I put them on. Were sent back and had to pay £6 for the privilege!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Very good gloves to use when working out. Makes your workout more effective, especially with the 10 minute solutions kick boxing dvd.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Love them. Can't wait to do my Charlotte Crosby fitness workout tomoz with them on. I have used them wile I did my ironing and quick clean up around the house and I like it. They fit easily and can definatly feel the weight. I don't think they are too heavy I think they are the perfect weight. Would definatly reccomend x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
So easy to use and makes your workout even better, no more holding dumbells during aerobics
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Im only giving one star because they are far too big for my hands, would be good if they made them extra small for small hands and skinny wristed people like me :-) They do not fit at all and I will be looking for something else, they are probably perfectly fine for bigger handed people :-D
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)