Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a good cause.
I bought this mainly to help a little the people of Japan as my son lives there and is safe `thank god`.It has a good variety of music and songs for all tastes,I have been listening to it instead of the radio just for a change.I would recommend this as £5 goes to the Japanese disaster fund and you get a nice bit of music into the bargain.
Published on 10 April 2011 by rossyb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars song donation
Bought this to help towards funds for the people of Japan. There were a few songs I liked and there were a few that didn't appeal to me.
Published on 16 May 2011 by Mrs Mop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a good cause., 10 April 2011
By 
rossyb (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
I bought this mainly to help a little the people of Japan as my son lives there and is safe `thank god`.It has a good variety of music and songs for all tastes,I have been listening to it instead of the radio just for a change.I would recommend this as £5 goes to the Japanese disaster fund and you get a nice bit of music into the bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Introduction to some great music and all for a good cause, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
Great cause great music.

Some have criticised this album because it doesn't feature alot of original music however I find that the best thing, you're getting the best and yet relevant songs from wildly different artists. A great way to find some awesome new tunes and artists and a great mix of genres and styles I recommend this album highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, and a good cause, 12 May 2011
By 
Shibboleth (Tel-Aviv, Israel) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
I bought this album as a way to give money to Japan Tsunami relief (GBP5,00 is donated from each sale). There are some good songs on this CD set, although some of the choices seem strange. It is a nice mixture of different genres and ages. But it was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to listen to a wide range of music types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cause - just not too sure about the song choices!, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
I have given this full stars as it is a great cause with great songs on here that I like and many are relevant - but does anybody think some of the song choices are a bit strange & rather inappropriate? When I heard that REM was contributing a song my first thought was 'oh no, not Everybody hurts!'. But I was a little relieved if not a bit bewildered as to why Man On The Moon was chosen. Also Katy Perry's Firework is a strange choice, don't you think? Although I like this song a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting compilation, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
This is a varied and interesting compilation. It raised over $5 million to help in Japan in the immediate aftermath of the tsunami and deserves to continue selling copies as the need continues. It has been criticised for being largely a selection of already released material but it gave us all a way to show solidarity and empathy at a time when the Japanese gave no lead on what we could do to help. Some of the songs are inappropriate - Beyonce sings of replacing a man in a minute so he needn't think he is irreplaceable, not the most tactful when people faced such grief - but the point was to generate cash to let the people help themselves recover and it did that well. It also gave us some good music, as good as any other compilation. Win, win?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Support for Japan, 16 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
It is important to continue to support Japan financially in the aftermath of the earthquake. This CD is a good way to do it and is a good mix of styles of music - from experienced and contemporary artists. Worth having a copy in the car and buying copies as gifts for friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Songs for Japan, 12 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
The first CD didn't work properly, the centre whole was not well made and needed some sanding off to make it fit a CD player properly but then it worked fine - really good collection of songs for the price. CD 2 worked fine straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Give give Give, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
I bought this cd cos some of the proceeds is going to the relief programme in Japan. I felt it was an opportunity to do something rather than sit tight and pray!+ the songs arent bad either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good selection of songs, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
i have been meaning to buy this since its release but for 1 reason or another i never got round to it but when i found it for such a low price i couldnt resist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice of songs, 19 May 2011
By 
Vivek K. Sarawgi (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Songs For Japan (Audio CD)
This is a very good c.d. It is for a very good cause and many thanks to all the artists who contributed. Enjoy and help the people of Japan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songs For Japan
Songs For Japan by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews