Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars20
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2011
It would help prospective downloaders if a clear description was given pointing out that ALL PLATES have been omitted from Kindle version. Interesting reading but nothing to refer to in way of Star Charts.
0Comment|76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
What they forgot to mention is that all the plates of stars, i.e. what you were looking for seem to have been removed from the Kindle version!
44 comments|70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
As a writer dreads the blank page, so too does the beginner astronomer as he/she regards the night sky. This book allows you not only to identify the tiny specks of light glittering above but how you can use them to find a greater splendour with the naked eye, binoculars or with a telescope. Also for me it gives a greater intimacy to some of the brighter stars in the sky when you read how the ancients viewed them when they glimpsed the same night sky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I bought the kindle version of this book and found the illustrations next to useless, if you are going to buy it do not buy the kindle version
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Incredibly old fashioned language and complicated to decipher - very hard work. However, as it is free, I can hardly complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Very old fashioned, but that's not a bad thing at all. Makes for a pleasant read, with a touch of nostalgia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Free so no comment about value however the illustrations are missing so it makes it a bit pointless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Good for anyone who likes stars but I haven't finished it yet so can't say how good it really is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This is my first book and I found it reasonly easy to read and understand as a beginner - -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Great product, swift delivery, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)