Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars92
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2013
If you are lucky this machine will fail just before the guarantee expires, if you are unlucky it will fail just after. There is a design fault in these units that Kenwood refuse to acknowledge - just see how many 'manufacturer refurbished' units are available on ebay. My first machine failed after 11 months (sprang a leak all over the worktop), the second has just failed after 13 months in exactly the same way. Real shame - it is a nice machine otherwise.

UPDATE July 2013, finally a re-designed machine: After writing to Kenwood detailing the design fault, I was told that they were re-designing the machine. I waited five months while this happened and have now received one of the new ones, which so far has worked fine - only time will tell if the re-design has been successful. There doesn't seem to be any reliable way to tell the new machines from the old ones, except that mine has a dark grey on-off switch instead of the white one of the original. Kenwood have finally woken up to this fault, and my recent experience with their customer service department has been totally satisfactory. So, my advice to anyone with a faulty machine is to write to Kenwood - they can't now deny the fault exists.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 November 2011
Purchased to match the magenta kettle and toaster which I already own, this coffee maker certainly did not disappoint. It is sturdy and well made plus quick and simple to operate and clean. Plus, it looks the business!

It makes a lovely cup of coffee - just don't expect it to cater for a dinner party. I reckon the jug will provide at most 4 smallish cups of coffee - for me it is more like two and a half mugs worth. However this more than suits my requirement, which is coffee over breakfast; anything larger would be surplus to requirement.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Bought this item in yellow to go with the newly painted yellow kitchen! This is brilliant for making filter coffee in minutes. Just pour in the amount of water (by the cup) you want, add the coffee (you don't need a paper filter although you can use one), flick the switch and within minutes you have your coffee! You can warm your cups on the top of it as well. Really pleased and use it regularly.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
A really robust and good-looking machine which makes a decent cup of coffee, BUT... The main problem is that it runs well for a couple of months or so, but then, it starts leaking, often so badly that it becomes quite dangerous to use. I've had two of these: 1) bought the first one in December 2012. It worked fine for 3-4 months, then it started leaking profusely. 2) After complaining, I was assured that this was one of those random and unfortunate things and, by replacing it with a brand new one, I was assured that this problem would not happen again. Yet, after two months, exactly the same problem occurred! I have now returned it and, I will be shopping for a different model. Definitely NOT a Kenwood one.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
Delighted with this product. Makes excellent coffee. The machine is extremely sturdy and easy to use and clean. I bought the Kenwood kMix on reading the reviews about it. I can definitely recommend this machine. Will be purchasing other items in this range!Kenwood kMix Boutique CM023 Filter Coffee Maker, Bright Blue
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
works great. easy to set up and the filters are easy to clean. thoroughly recommended coffee machine. ideal for smaller quantities.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
This machine is simple to use,makes good hot coffee well pleased with purchase,would deffo recomend buying this product just wish the black one was same price how can you justify £40 more for a different colour
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Simply a great coffee machine , keeps coffee lovely and makes a pot in around 3 mins Amazing

We are using paper filters but comes with a permenate one

I love it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
This if a great quality coffee maker and the colour is really nice. Bought several other kMix items to match it and it looks perfect in the kitchen :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Perfect little machine, and looks amazing in the kitchen. Its very simple with only one button on the front which I personally think is a good idea, no clocks to set or loads of different options or a pointless LCD display, just a simple rocker switch!
It is fast and very quiet and makes a perfect little coffee, should have bought it ages ago!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)