Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So stylish and cheerful!
I am so pleased that I purchased this particular toaster (and matching kettle) and not a similar magenta-coloured set from a certain very well known British high street department store beginning with 'M'.

The colour of this toaster is really gorgeous, such a standout magenta and so bright and cheerful in my kitchen. What a change from my previous boring...
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by Belle Noir

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light and rather flimsy
Bought this to match the kettle. Brightens up the kitchen but unfortunately as not very weighty, when the on button is pressed down, the toaster tends to tip up. The toasting is not particularly even. Defrost facility works well.
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Webbo


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So stylish and cheerful!, 8 Nov. 2011
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so pleased that I purchased this particular toaster (and matching kettle) and not a similar magenta-coloured set from a certain very well known British high street department store beginning with 'M'.

The colour of this toaster is really gorgeous, such a standout magenta and so bright and cheerful in my kitchen. What a change from my previous boring stainless steel set. I'm not sure if any toaster can be considered a thing of beauty but trust me this is as close as it gets :-) The quality of design and finish with this item were immediately apparent in taking it out of the box.

Toasting results are even and predictable - there is a sneak preview option without disrupting the toasting programme.

Before I purchased this toaster, when preparing toasted sandwiches for two people, one person always had to eat before the second person or risk their sandwich getting cold. At one stage I was considering getting a 4-slice toaster to solve this dilemma, but was reluctant to do so given that I have never seen any attractive ones, and that they take up precious counter space.

Now with this fab toaster I just pop the first two done slices in the toasting rack to keep warm while the second two slices are toasted below, then when all 4 are done, take them to the table in the toasting rack with doubles up as a table toast rack. Perfect solution to this age-old dilemma, well done Kenwood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light and rather flimsy, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to match the kettle. Brightens up the kitchen but unfortunately as not very weighty, when the on button is pressed down, the toaster tends to tip up. The toasting is not particularly even. Defrost facility works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toaster - looks good too, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this primarily because it matched a kettle I was buying at the same time. Not only does it look good in the kitchen but it works well - producing perfect toast from both frozen bread and bread straight out of the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toaster, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Kenwood products, nice and bright in my kitchen and it works well, very pleased with it, recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not only does it look good..., 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only does it look good in the kitchen {with the matching kettle} but this is the best toaster that we've ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TOASTER, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous design - looks gorgeous in the kitchen and toasts well. Am disappointed with the size of the slots - great if you use square mass produced bread but larger loaves from the bakers are tight! The design is really lovely but if I'd been looking in a shop I probably wouldn't have gone for this one because of the slot size as we do like slightly larger bread. Would have willingly paid more for this design if there was a slightly larger size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toaster, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just arrived and seems to work fine, although with toasting brown bread you do need to put the timer on for quite a while to get the toast crisp, not just warm bread!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent "boutique" toaster, 24 Jan. 2012
By 
A. J. Wicks "Roach" (York, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
"Boutique" is the appropriate description for this toaster - the slots being on the short side for full sized loaves, although it will take smaller, thicker slices with ease, and otherwise is an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it - it's gorgeous and the perfect size for ..., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it - it's gorgeous and the perfect size for my tiny kitchen! Other reviews saying the slots are a bit short are right though - wide enough for bagels, but not always long enough for bigger breads to fit without being squished. Over all though - I adore it - great, even browning and the "peak" function is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great!, 15 Feb. 2012
I bought this Toaster to match the Kmix Coffee machine i own and because the colour is so striking.
Looks wise you will not be disappointed.
It toasts beautifully and evenly and the peep handle lets you keep check on progress with out cancelling the process.
If i had to think of a negative i would say its fairly slow. But who cares when it looks this cool ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews