Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This is an essential read for English Liteature students and to have it on the Kindle for free is amazing!
Published on 2 May 2012 by missw

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uninteresting
As I had a part in the Scottish play and had not even read it for 50 years I picked this for background. Not very interesting.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. C. M. Carter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
This is an essential read for English Liteature students and to have it on the Kindle for free is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book and great price, 29 April 2014
By 
Susan Glazier (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and great price. Just wonderful to have the modern translation alongside the original. Has enlightened me on many aspects that I was missing when just hearing the original. A wonderful asset to fully understanding the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First class analysis of Shakespeare's tragedy., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
An insightful and at the same time thoroughly enjoyable look at four of Shakespeare's most powerful plays. Though written in 1904, the writing is perfectly easy to read and maintains an academic tone without being stuffy.

Its insights are just as illuminating now as then; I certainly don't think this has been replaced by time. I would recommend this as a pleasure to anyone with a general interest in Shakespeare and his works (such as myself), and for someone well versed in literature on Shakespeare I'd say that this is essential.

This public domain kindle version is also perfectly produced and excellently formatted. The copious notes and links work wonderfully formatted and there are hardly any mistakes in the reproduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
Good book - free, worth reading - written in a way rich is both engaging, captivating, and yet still informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love high drama you will love these stories, 18 Nov 2013
By 
H. Baird "HRB" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
If you ever wonder to yourself..... Why do people treat each other so creuly?
Shakespeare always has an explaination. He does it better than Freud at times ...
Read these tragedies to learn about life. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shakespeare lecutres, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
A really useful book which is well written and contains a good level of detail for A Level students. Helps to understand Shakespeare and his plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
I bought this collection to help me with my homework (I'm in yr9) and it did help immensely - infact buying it gave me the opportunity to get a higher mark than everyone else :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
I am still reading Bradley's lecture first lecture (Hamlet), yet find this kindle book thoroughly engaging. Bradley shares his profound knowledge of Shakespeare's Tragedies engagingly. I have already added so many bookmarks, I intend to buy a hard-copy (Despite not having any problems with the formatting of this book, I really don't find kindle books easy to reference, nor move from text to notes or highlights, and then back to text) I would give a good condition hard-copy five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uninteresting, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
As I had a part in the Scottish play and had not even read it for 50 years I picked this for background. Not very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shakespearean Tragedy Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Kindle Edition)
the only reason i got this is to do with my english a level, i hate it and wouldn't recommend for anyone with a life to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews