Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars88
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2014
A perennial, classic account of life at the beginning of the 17th century. If you are studying The Restoration, this is for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
A wonderful insight into the times though the eyes of Samuel Pepys - power struggles, disasters, everyday life - it is all here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
I found the diary captivating and I learned so much about the history of England during the 1660s. I loved, loved, loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
It has all been said about this book. Written beautifully, a true insight into a time long gone. A book to read and re read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
Looks interesting but the print is too small for comfortable reading.
This has put me off reading this book for now - but I do intend to persevere when I've bought a magnifying glass! Perhaps I should invest in a Kindle!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Great to read of peoples' lives in past times . Well presented and a thoroughly good read. I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Great read. History made vivid. I got a real idea of what his life was like. Not too impressed by Charles II
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Love Samuel Pepys writing he is down to earth and a great insight into his life and times. Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
It's great to have these type of books available on Kindle as I need them as reference all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I am finding this a very good read, it really gives an insight to the 1600's, well done Mr. Pepys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)