Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best
Since getting a Kindle for my birthday I have been catching up on some of the Cookson novels I haven't read and 'The Thursday Friend' has to be one of her best. How Cookson, time after time, creates such engaging plots and characters I don't know, but I've already ordered two more of her novels and will be taking the Kindle on holiday with me this year! This is definitely...
Published on 7 Oct 2011 by Claire Duffy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed-not Ms Cookson's greatest!
I haven't read Caherine Cookson novel in over 30 years but immediately aware that this is not typical of her work.
It started off well for me and tumbled along at a good pace for the first 2/3 of the book although I found David to a little over the top in hs attentions to Hannah.
Hannah's sudden strength of character was not very believable and the verbal...
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by lindylou49


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Thursday friend, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
Chose this book for the author. The story was very good and enjoyed it. A good read for cooking fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Thursday's friend, 19 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
Easy read and very enjoyable.
enjoyable.
Catherine Cookson
Has a way of getting you straight into the characters from the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 1st Catherine Cookson but definitely NOT the last., 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
How amazing is this book. I am so excited to start the next one on my list. You are right in there with the characters. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Thursday Friend, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
This was a nice read. Made a change for the romance to be with an older couple. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Cookson fan., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
I found this novel quite hard to follow.I was not going to continue to read it as I found hard to follow.But I continued with it but I was abit disappointed with the storyline.Did not think it was as good as other Catherine Cookson books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Thursday Friend, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mawkin (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
I found it an enjoyable read and once I had started it, I did not want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
this is a book you must read,icouldnot put it down loved it.it has so many twist and turnes kept me hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good quick read, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this quck read. I consider Catherine Cookson was a good story teller and have read several of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Looby Loo (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Paperback)
I don't think this is one of her best books and I have read several of them. But nevertheless I did finish the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Thursday Friend - brillaint, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thursday Friend (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant tale from Catherine Cookson, love and mystery rolled into one brilliant again couldn't put it down woulod definately recommend to those that like romance and mystery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Thursday Friend
The Thursday Friend by Catherine Cookson
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews