Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story
This novel is as good as the rest of Catherine Cookson's novels. I started reading this novel and could not put it down. It is a really nice story of a young girl brought up in a parsonage and who is taught by her brothers to "fight and look after herself" captivates the heart of the "master" from the "big house" and he falls in love with her. The girls mother is dying...
Published on 26 May 2011 by K Allen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit samey!
Maybe I have just read too many Catherine Cookson books recently but I have begun to feel that some of them follow the same old formula. Poor girl marries into rich family and then things start to go wrong.

Nancy Ann is the daughter of the local Parson and is a bit of a tomboy having two older brothers who taught her how to fight and rough and tumble with them...
Published 22 months ago by Pyewacket


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars relaxing, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
it was such a easy book to read and relax with with lots of interesting features and places mentioned quite beleivable in places she always manages to draw you in to the scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I found it very hard to put down this book as the story was gripping . would highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good reading, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
For all Catherine Cookson readers another one in her long list of books that was a very very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good read., 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
A very good book, enjoyed immensely
Did not want it to end. One of her best books. Ready to read another one now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Cookson, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
She has to be one of our greatest story tellers holding the readers interest even when relating the most Mundane incidents excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was a great novel, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I love Catherine's way of writing. It is always a joy, to find he had a wonderful gift that God gave to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
i found this book to boring which is not usual for catherine and i would not recommend anyone to download it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoying this book which I have almost finished - think I have guessed the ending, but I might be wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Parson's daughter, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great Catherine Cookson book, even better as downloaded it free for my Kindle Fire HD where I have lots of books and the kindle is easier than carrying lots of books with me.
Happy reading Janet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Parson's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
It took me a little while to get into it but then I loved it she kept you on the edge. The ending was different to what I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Parson's Daughter
The Parson's Daughter by Catherine Cookson
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews