Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Slow Awakening
The Slow Awakening is a lovely story which I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I also think Catherine Cookson is a Brilliant writer.
Published 2 months ago by L. J. Bryant

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not One Of The Best
I dont know if the title is reflective of the plot intentionaly but it is a rather slow book to get into.
In other Cookson books ive really cared about the characters, here i really wasnt drwn to any but the child, who remains very much in the background.
I also was not keen on the ending, feeling it messy and unresolved.
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by Smote


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Slow Awakening, 28 April 2014
By 
L. J. Bryant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
The Slow Awakening is a lovely story which I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I also think Catherine Cookson is a Brilliant writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookson at her best., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
This story had me hooked from the start, as have many of Cooksons books.
I would definitely recommend this book to all Cookson fans and urge other readers to give it a go as I'm sure you will enjoy and it and will want to read other books from this Author., I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
very good book and nice story would recommened this book Catherine Cookson at her best a very book a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Catherine Cookson read., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant story, have read loads by this author. I can't get enough of them. I just get lost in her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Slow Awakening, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Extremely good read - riveting to the end - as usual for Catherine Cookson - would recomend her books as brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always a great read, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book. It's about a young girl who goes to work in the big house. Set in 18thcentuary . Won't say any more as it will spoil the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Cookson Books, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Have enjoyed all of her books and watched all of the DVD,s, please refer to the rating of the Gambling Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Slow Awakening, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Another great read from Catherine Cookson would definitely recommend this book. Still think my favourite are the Tilly Trotter books but nevertheless a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
This is one of Catherine Cookson's best novels. It keeps ypou interested from start to finish, with it's twists & turns, & is not always predictable. It is one that I found very hard to put down. The story illustrates the differences in living conditions between rich & very poor in the 1800's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Awakening (Kindle Edition)
As always Catherine Cookson alway writes her books with such understanding of her characters. I love all her books so would never hesitate to buy any of her novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Slow Awakening
The Slow Awakening by Catherine Cookson
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews