Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping tale by one of our greatest novelists
I'd never read any CC before I read the Mallen Trilogy - books I came across by chance whilst stranded in a rainy backpackers on the other side of the world. They kept me enthralled for days on end, until I'd read the last word and the rain had finally stopped. Totally gripping, and full of both the wit and realism she is famed for. Since experiencing the Mallens, I've...
Published on 6 May 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
A bit slow to start but a good book once into it.
Would recommend as an easy read.
Good holidaying
Published 17 months ago by ms j wilkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Cookson, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Heather S "HB" (West Country, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
if you like CC, as I do, you will enjoy this, a typical CC novel spanning different classes and generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mallen streak, 24 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The Mallen streak

Brilliant read. Have read years ago, but enjoyed reading again.
Definite for Catherine cookson fans. Can't wait to read the rest of the trilogy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic book by Cookson that you cannot put down! I have read many of her books and have enjoyed them all, with The Mallen streak you cannot help but feel for the characters & get to know them. I look forward to reading the next installment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down, 30 Dec 2012
By 
MRS (KIRTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't read much Catherine Cookson because I sometimes feel that she tells the same story every time. However, once again I became so interested in this story that I was sorry when it was over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I read this book 30 years ago, I loved it then, and I was not disappointed reading it again. Brilliant ., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book 30 years ago, I loved it then and I was not disappointed after reading it again. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE MALLEN STREAK, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
AN EXTREMEY INTRESTING BOOK, COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. HAVE YET TO READ THE REST OF THE MALLEN BOOKS HOPE TO PURCHASE THEM VERY SOON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the mallen trilogy, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Mallen Trilogy (Paperback)
this book was for my granddaughter who has just discovered catherine cookson and she thoroughly enjoyed the book maybe because it was set in the area where my grandoughter livers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mallen trilogy, 3 April 2011
By 
chazabel "buysallsorts" (east yorkshire, england) - See all my reviews
I 1st read this book when i was 15 and totally loved it and now im 39 i thought id read it again and its still a great book, its the only book i have ever read twice in my life. Once i start reading it i cant put it down, its very enthralling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once you get into it a good read. Always a fan of Catherine Cookson can't wait to read the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read for the first time for many years - OK ..., 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Read for the first time for many years - OK but will not bother to purchase the other two books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1)
£3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews