Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
Yet another book purchase for my wife's Kindle brilliant service cant complain about anything always worth dealing with for reading material
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Typically good read from Catherine Cookson with engaging characters and a strong storyline. One of those books that one is sorry to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
read these stories many years ago catherine cookson stories are always enjoyable to read can wait to finish reading others in series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
AN EXTREMEY INTRESTING BOOK, COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. HAVE YET TO READ THE REST OF THE MALLEN BOOKS HOPE TO PURCHASE THEM VERY SOON.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
A trip down memory lane that reminds you why Catherine Cookson is still as popular today. Read again if you've read before :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
very concise book simple and makes sense. fed up with dieting try this book easy to read and cheaper than a weekly fee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I got a kindle for christmas fantastic. Love catherine cooksen couldnt believe i got the trilogy for 99p great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
could'nt put it down and I had read it years ago but still enjoyed it and will probably read it again in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I find Catherine Cookson writes easy to read books that are hard to put down. I must put some more on my Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I found this a pleasant read, C Cookson always had a realistic and a down to earth approach to her characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.