Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping tale by one of our greatest novelists
I'd never read any CC before I read the Mallen Trilogy - books I came across by chance whilst stranded in a rainy backpackers on the other side of the world. They kept me enthralled for days on end, until I'd read the last word and the rain had finally stopped. Totally gripping, and full of both the wit and realism she is famed for. Since experiencing the Mallens, I've...
Published on 6 May 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
A bit slow to start but a good book once into it.
Would recommend as an easy read.
Good holidaying
Published 12 months ago by ms j wilkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was the first of the Mallen Trilogy. Very good story, gripping and thoroughly spell binding. The 2 follow ups were just as good. Catherine Cookson at her very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mallen Streak, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I first read this book when I was in my twenties. and thoroughly enjoyed it. Have read it twice now . it is a very moving story. A story of love and hate between members of one family. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a trilogy, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I find Catherine Cookson writes easy to read books that are hard to put down. I must put some more on my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Where are the other 2 titles????, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Ordered this trilogy for my Amazon Kindle but seem only to have received The Mallen Streak!! Hence the one star, other than that the story is great, as are all Catherine Cookson novels. Unless I'm going nuts I can't find the other two titles anywhere on my Kindle Fire. Will carry on searching, but do feel as if I've been misled. Grrrr!! I will post again if I can figure out where the other two titles are!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the mallen streak, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
read these stories many years ago catherine cookson stories are always enjoyable to read can wait to finish reading others in series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars books, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of cathrine cookson books in the past I enjoyed reading this book again hoping to find more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A trip down memory lane that reminds you why Catherine Cookson is still as popular today. Read again if you've read before :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
good overall view cover have not read book yet as i am keeping it for holidays shortly then i will read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The mallen streak - c.cookson, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this a pleasant read, C Cookson always had a realistic and a down to earth approach to her characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mallen Streak, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Pjm Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mallen Streak (The Mallen Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another trilogy from Catherine Cookson, I just love her books and downloading her books to my Kindle Fire HD makes reading easier than carrying loads of books
Happy Reading Janet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews