Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
I was very happy to see this item worked on my daughters Steepletone retro record player model number SRP025,so i just bought 2 more.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
This may be a great product, I've no idea. All I received was a tiny piece of broken red plastic. It look like the thing was crushed and burst out of the envelope.
I would have though a delicate item like a stylus would be shipped in a small box or at least a padded envelope.

These people sent it in a normal brown envelope with no padding - Of course it got broken!!

Disgusted!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I bought this stylus as a direct replacement and can now play my vinyl 45s and LPs again. Ther are two types available the RED for 33/45s and GREY for 78s. Delivery was good,
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I just received the replacement stylus needle and had it delivered on Sunday 25th May through Amazon Prime and at first I was a bit skeptical thinking this won't fit my Steepletone ST926 vinyl player and after a little while of trying to replace my old broken one
it fit perfectly flush with the reader head.
I just tested this new stylus out while playing Michael Jackson's Thriller and the sound is perfect.
I would definitely buy more in the upcoming months to come.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
thought this would be a good spare stylus for my daughters record player, it is rubbish and the sound quality between the old one and this was ridiculous, threw it away and bought a better one. Save your money - buy cheap, buy twice!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
This item came with a metal rather than a plastic stylus (plastic is shown in the picture). It's not the greatest fit, and I don't think resellers should mislead in this way (it's happened before with these record styluses).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Terrible quality needle it's completely made of plastic unlike the previous orders I have made and can barely hear the vinyl very quiet and tinny, not impressed £10 with delivery and looks like it cost 10 pence to make
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Didn't fit mine, so obviously not in the 'most' category here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Was sent a metal stylus not a plastic one when my vinyl player needs a plastic stylus and the picture clearly visualises a plastic stylus. Not satisfied.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
didn't sound as good as others I've used and it broke after a few months but for the price it's not too bad.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)