Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bright and reflective back pack
Brilliant Hi Vis back pack.
I bought this for my husband for christmas and he is really pleased with it.
He got knocked off his bike recently, but now with this fabulous bright and reflective bag he can be clearly seen.
I bought it after reading the reviews and am so pleased I did.
It is big enough to fit in everything he needs for work as well as...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by tregster29

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not big or robust enough
Like most people in the world, I have a mother who worries about me. Hence the arrival of this bag once she heard I was riding to work in London every day. Bless her.

Anyway, I was initially quite pleased with the bag. It's certainly very visible and gave me much greater peace of mind on the road in the evenings than the black rucksack I'd been using...
Published on 6 July 2012 by Richard Beer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not big or robust enough, 6 July 2012
By 
Richard Beer (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HI VISIBILITY RUCKSACK BACKPACK BEST SELLER - 2 COLOURS (Apparel)
Like most people in the world, I have a mother who worries about me. Hence the arrival of this bag once she heard I was riding to work in London every day. Bless her.

Anyway, I was initially quite pleased with the bag. It's certainly very visible and gave me much greater peace of mind on the road in the evenings than the black rucksack I'd been using previously.

I work in an office, so need to carry a change of clothes and shoes with me whenever I commute. This means I always have a fair amount of gear on my back, especially on days when I am doing something else like playing squash or football.

This bag isn't quite big enough for that. I found myself having to choose lighter, smaller clothes on certain days, or cycle in my squash shoes. Even then, the bag started to come apart internally within the first week. The lining came away from the elasticated strap on the (only) inside pouch almost immediately and, after a month, I found the structure of the bag literally coming apart at the seams in several places around the zips.

I understand that filling a bag to the brim places stresses on the seams, but this is the first time I've had a bag actually start to tear apart on me. I am not over-filling it, forcing in more gear that it can hold or struggling to close the zip. It's just not well-made enough. I can now fit my hand through the holes around the side of the zip, so I have gone back to my black, North Face rucksack, which I have owned for almost 10 years with no hint of disintegration.

When winter comes around again, I'll need to find another high-vis rucksack solution, but it won't be this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bright and reflective back pack, 3 Jan 2012
Brilliant Hi Vis back pack.
I bought this for my husband for christmas and he is really pleased with it.
He got knocked off his bike recently, but now with this fabulous bright and reflective bag he can be clearly seen.
I bought it after reading the reviews and am so pleased I did.
It is big enough to fit in everything he needs for work as well as being a fabulous colour with reflective strips - perfect for cycling to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for being seen, not so great for carrying things!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall some great design features which are unfortunately let down by the poor quality/weak material.

Pros:
-Very clear visibility with lots of reflective strips
-Useful side and inner pockets
-Large main compartment for lots of storage
-Extra expandable front pocket for your cycling helmet

Cons:
-Basically any stress placed on the fabric will cause it to rip so not suitable for carrying heavy items such as books ( After a month the main handles also started to fray and eventually the fabric around the top zip started to come apart making it useless.)
-Not waterproof. The fabric itself will let any rain through soaking anything inside.

Unfortunately I had to throw it away today due to all the tears and fraying which is a shame as it was such a good design for a cycling bag. Thankfully later today (17/2) I found a great small cycling rucksack from Aldi which is half the price and includes a built in waterproof cover which stores in the base of bag when not needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well made of thick material and neat helmet section if needed makes it great for cyclists. Though had to re stitch one strap a little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 11 year old son to carry his stuff in. Very bright, very reflective, cheap, fast delivery. would recommend at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Size & comfort is fine only a couple of personal gripes not waterproof & would rather pull string top with a flap rather than zips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This rucksack is a great little rucksack, just a shame it wasn't bigger and had more compartments and pockets, the hi vis is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for work and its big enough to get everything in it and you wont lose it cause it is so bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the commute, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted something light, hi-vis and big enough for work essentials - ticks them all - Have seen the comments about durability, I do 9 miles each way - it's good enough for that and at this price what more could you expect?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product & would be five stars but the shoulder ..., 2 July 2014
Great product & would be five stars but the shoulder straps are coming apart after only a months light use, fixable but inconvenient. Otherwise a great alternative to a high viz jacket and much more useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews