Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None
a very well written little story. witty. funny and a touch moving too. loved the characters especially kikis beautifully gullible take on life. will definitelyread the follow up.
Published 7 months ago by Josephine S

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended
I found the repeated use of Spanish phrases mildly irritating and unnecessary, and the style of writing was immature. Would a four year old really have an opinion about kissing???
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
a very well written little story. witty. funny and a touch moving too. loved the characters especially kikis beautifully gullible take on life. will definitelyread the follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the whole premise of this story and it was a delight to read - I found myself wearing a near constant-smile. And if you like to laugh as you read (and sometimes cry) you might also enjoy Weak at the Knees. I can't wait to read the book which follows Not Dreaming of You.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book to make you smile., 10 Feb 2014
By 
Missd (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Kiki is wanting to fall in love, Since she was 13 years old she feels she had a psychic dream that told her what her future husband was going to be like and since then has carried the list around with her on the search for Mr right. She decides to try a dating service that promise to do the searching for her and set up some dates.
Mark is a political journalist with no zest for life, His doctor thinks he might be depressed when Mark tells him he finds nothing interesting any more, not work, family or even women. He decides to take a break from work but his friend ropes him into writing a fluff piece for his magazine about the dating service. As soon as he see's Kiki's video he finds her utterly attractive but thinks she is completely bonkers but he just has to meet her. He accompanies her on her "dates" to get the story for the magazine but starts to feel more and more for Kiki, The only problem is that he doesn't fit any one of the list of attributes her psychic dream told her to look for. Can he persuade Kiki to give him a shot or will the list always get in the way?
I liked this book, it was a fun, light, easy read and i had a smile on my face the whole way though. The book was free which was a bonus. Give it a try if you like Rom Com books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful love story, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
this is a beautiful love story, fell in love with the characters. i can't wait to read Chris's story and find out how Kiki and Mark get their wishes come true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good and easy read., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book especially on my morning commute. However the ending did let me down.

Whole story was predictable but exactly what you expect from a rom com.

It did have me laughing a few times with some very witty jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I found the repeated use of Spanish phrases mildly irritating and unnecessary, and the style of writing was immature. Would a four year old really have an opinion about kissing???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant I have loved reading this book I would recommend this book to everyone I know it's that good love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two dimensional characters, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I persevered with this book, thinking it was actually going to progress to the main story - alas no. Neither of the main characters ring true as they have so little depth. Kiki is very touchy feely, and in touch with her emotions but hung up on so called psychic dreams for no good reason that I could discern. And since when can a primary school teacher afford her ridiculous shopping habits? More like an extended version of the love stories that used to feature in womens' magazines in the 1970s - not badly written but nothing to get your teeth into - a wasted couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Boooooooooooooring dint make any impression at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not Dreaming of You (Romantic Comedy) (Kindle Edition)
great story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews