Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thriller
in fact it's more than just a great thriller, it's a well-written spy novel. It's fast-paced, funny, intelligent and even quite moving (when hero Sam Capra is sad at what has happened to him, he waits for the "comfort of the crook of my elbow"). As mentioned by previous reviewer this is not the end of Sam Capra (there is clearly more for him to do at the end of...
Published on 23 Aug 2010 by Alison Wilson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If Michael Bay wrote novels, they'd read like this
Sam works for the CIA. One morning his pregnant wife phones him and tells him to get out of the building immediately before an explosion rips it apart. Now she's missing and he's the CIA's number one suspect, all the while desperate to find his wife and child.

This is a VERY fast paced thriller. It's lucky that it is, because the breakneck pace allows you to...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Julia Flyte


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great thriller, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Paperback)
in fact it's more than just a great thriller, it's a well-written spy novel. It's fast-paced, funny, intelligent and even quite moving (when hero Sam Capra is sad at what has happened to him, he waits for the "comfort of the crook of my elbow"). As mentioned by previous reviewer this is not the end of Sam Capra (there is clearly more for him to do at the end of "Adrenaline"), can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book I couldn't put it down, 4 Sep 2010
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Paperback)
This is one of the most gripping books i've read in a long time. The constant action and suspense that is built throughout the plot will keep you wanting to read more. It would make a great film and I hope there are many more Sam Capra books to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 1 Oct 2013
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Kindle Edition)
Sam Copra certainly pumps the adrenaline whether on his spy adventures or roof-jumping. This is a captivating novel that keeps the pulse racing throughout. No doubt more to come from the author and his hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fast paced and lethal novel, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Paperback)
After reading most of Jeff Abbott novels some are real page turners and some are so so. This one might be one of his best so far so i truly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much. It ripped along at a fast pace and has a serious side in pointing out the serious side of International criminal gangs that have high ranking politicians on their payroll. Beware people this is a serious business. Another good thing about Jeff Aaott is that he likes the same sort of bars that I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you up at night., 16 May 2013
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Paperback)
I almost feel embarassed admitting I enjoyed this book. Violent, unbelieveable, plain daft and it somehow works. Enjoyed in particular descriptions of Amsterdam and how much I could appreciate a hero who was so utterly corny and expert at offing villians by the dirty dozen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Paperback)
This is an absolutely awesome read. I couldn't put it down. I am now halfway through the sequel on my kindle. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Kindle Edition)
recommended by a friend, what a story line, kept on your toes all way though, nice change as I usually read thrillers, and though this was it was so different I will certailnly read more of this authhor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart stopping., 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Kindle Edition)
You can't put this book down, it pulls you in and you're willing Sam to find out the truth.Edge of the seat reading. Pure brilliance.
I couln't wait for the follow up (Last minute) to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 11 May 2012
This review is from: Adrenaline (Sam Capra) (Kindle Edition)
What a great read i could not put it down. Stromgly recomemd reading as it draws u in at the start. I shall read on to his next book. Sharon from London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adrenaline (Sam Capra)
Adrenaline (Sam Capra) by Jeff Abbott
5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews