Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Been looking for a drizzler for a while but most are just a glass bottle with a spout this is made from stainless steel and looks great in the kitchen .It does not dribble as reported by some . .RECOMMENDED
Published 19 months ago by certacito

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not authentic Italien
I wanted a good decent olive oil drizzler which shouldn't be a lot to ask for - On first sight it looks quite attractive, but then fails miserably when you attempt to pour from it, the oil gushes out and runs down the stem potenially making a mess. I tried it at less than half full without any success. The lid just crimps/pinches on firmly when unused, but I found as...
Published on 29 Jan 2012 by Avo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not authentic Italien, 29 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a good decent olive oil drizzler which shouldn't be a lot to ask for - On first sight it looks quite attractive, but then fails miserably when you attempt to pour from it, the oil gushes out and runs down the stem potenially making a mess. I tried it at less than half full without any success. The lid just crimps/pinches on firmly when unused, but I found as soon as any moisture or oil comes in contact with the lid it will not stay fixed on. I was disappointed to find that this drizzler was NOT made in Italy but Taiwan; although there are Italien labels tranferred on both sides. I missed out on Ebay on this item which reached a bid of £2 I'm not suprised the owner wanted to get shot of it. I note there are other models on offer with a similarly positioned spout, which I think would also not pour cleanly. If the lid and spout re-design is attended to it would make all the difference, as it stands I cannot recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Most disappointed that the extra charges were not clear, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
While the can States that it is 'Italian', it certainly is NOT!!!!!

I was most surprised and shocked to find the total cost of £10:00 as advertised, came to over £13:00!!!! Shocked further to be unable to cancel the order, despite actionning the 'cancellation' immediately!

I have been in grave error to order this item, especially that it is made in TAIWAN!!!! Most disappointed that the extra charges were not clear, especially that I used the 'one click' button. I would not recommend this item, just buy it from a shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Been looking for a drizzler for a while but most are just a glass bottle with a spout this is made from stainless steel and looks great in the kitchen .It does not dribble as reported by some . .RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the oil can we used to have, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Much better than the oil can we used to have. Easy to fill and you can see the level clearly. But the spout doesn't pour properly; (its obviously a design fault)more of a dribble which they have tried to address with a plastic grommit. And when full the oil seeps out of the poorly fitting lid. Nevertheless its not bad. Bit pricey perhaps for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual design, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely looking oil can which is attractive enough to have on the table at a dinner party for guests to dress their own salad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oil can, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great idea l use it in the kitchen for cooking l have never had spillage from this little oil can would strongly recommend to friend and family and its also good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This drizzler dribbles., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Looks great but not at all practical because it dribbles olive oil after pouring. Even with the rubber cap at the top (not sure if that is supposed to help) it still ends up running down the spout and onto the surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars petite, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Great for the kitchen handy little utensil can be used at the table much better than the bottle and it's a not bad looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yes. it dribbles., 17 Sep 2013
By 
Steve Alan Watson "Glasses" (east ardsley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Ok - I got drawn in by its looks. it really is different and is a nice feature for any kitchen. I read the reviews. some said it dribbled, some said it didn't. I just bought it and crossed my fingers. admittedly it is worse when the can is really full, but don't buy it if you are 50/50 like me on the dribble feedback. oil everywhere eventually! shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars drizzler, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Of Flavours Italian 500ml Stainless Steel Oil Drizzle Can - Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Its great pours nicely and fills up easily and looks great on my work surface .Cannot fault it .also prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews