Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
I'd been looking for a decent waterproof watch, one that would fit under a wetsuit for triathlons and that had an easily visible digital display for racing. Having looked at some of the branded watches at £50+ the slimline women's ones looked flimsy and the men's sports watches were massive. Then I saw this one, it does the same - waterproof to 100m, digital, alarm,...
Published on 11 Sep 2011 by AllTheGear

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
This watch has a big face which is too big really for my 8 year old son. And the strap is too big, I need to put an extra hole in myself. I liked the chair its sat in in the packaging but the actual box was cheap and flimsy. I wouldnt buy this watch again.
Published 11 months ago by kirstie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
I'd been looking for a decent waterproof watch, one that would fit under a wetsuit for triathlons and that had an easily visible digital display for racing. Having looked at some of the branded watches at £50+ the slimline women's ones looked flimsy and the men's sports watches were massive. Then I saw this one, it does the same - waterproof to 100m, digital, alarm, stopwatch with split timer, backlight, dual time zone, but at a much better price. As a woman with very small wrists I thought kids watches would be fine and this is - I have it on the second tightest fitting so there's plenty of room for bigger wrists & should fit most people fine. Wasn't sure what the quality would be like at such a low price, but having received it now I would've paid more. The child in me also loves the racing car bucket seat it came in, and the fact that the road markings and colours on it match my racing bike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boy's watch, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
My seven year old got this watch for his birthday and he loves it. It has a nice big display and backlight that makes it easy for him to read the time by day or night. It is easy to use the various settings for the alarm and stopwatch etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good firsts proper sports watch for kids, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
Was looking for a watch for my 9 year old son that was waterproof (or at least resistant) and tough enough to survive daily knocks and bumps but also easy enough for him to put on and work out how to use - this fits the bill really well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great one, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
My 9 years old boy liked it immediately. It comes with nice stand also. I strongly recommend this for 7-10 years boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal present, 28 May 2013
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
Bought for grandson so he will not be late back home after playing. He liked the chair it came in, the watch seems robust and fits an 8 year onda wrist perfectly. Would recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really rather good, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
Bought this for my 8 year old son and I'm quite impressed with it – looks good, big digits, seems tough enough for all the scrapes he'll get into and it was a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital watch, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
My grandson was extremely pleased with the watch. Would recommend it to others. Has a lot of functions and is easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a little man!, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
Got this for my nephew as a Christmas present he is 7 and I know he will love it.... It has an alarm, light n stop watch n is water resistant - everything a little man needs in a watch. It comes pretty cool presented on a sports car seat- I'm well impressed with it n came as good value too in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
Bought for my son to remind him when to go to his music lessons and he also likes the stop watch.

Very quick efficient delivery too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys watch, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: Limit Boys Round Black Plastic Digital Watch 5391.56 With Black Bezel And Red/White Markers (Watch)
I bought this watch for my 9 ur old son. He loves it. Lot of function for a reasonable price. Still it has to stand its time for a full review. However great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews