Customer Reviews


283 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly on Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
was little skeptic when I bought this as product description did not mention it was compatible with Galaxy S3. However, I took risk and rewarded with a perfect working USB OTG. Very much satisfied with this product. I've tried with USB disk as well as mouse and both works.
Published 23 months ago by Ramesh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose.
Looked like a well made cable. However, the mini usb connector was a very loose fit and would not hold the connection. I had to hold the connector in position at a particular angle to make a connection. So pretty well useless, chucked it in the bin.
Published 14 months ago by A WATSON


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly on Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
was little skeptic when I bought this as product description did not mention it was compatible with Galaxy S3. However, I took risk and rewarded with a perfect working USB OTG. Very much satisfied with this product. I've tried with USB disk as well as mouse and both works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
Looked like a well made cable. However, the mini usb connector was a very loose fit and would not hold the connection. I had to hold the connector in position at a particular angle to make a connection. So pretty well useless, chucked it in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a charm with Nexus 7, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
If anyone are having doubts about the Nexus 7 compatibility of this product, I can assure you that it works very well. I definitely recommend this product for the Nexus 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORKS GREAT!, 13 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
This works with the Samsung Galaxy S2, if you want to attach a usb stick or external hard drive to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, subject to the limitations imposed by the tablet, 10 Oct 2011
By 
Nigel (East Anglia, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
I assume this works well for the listed devices; it seems well made and is small enough to carry around with the power leads. However, I bought this for use with the Archos 501840 Gen9 8 inch Tablet (RAM 512MB, Memory 8GB, Android 3.2) - upgradeable to Android 4.0 / Ice Cream Sandwich; while it plugs in OK, and works with mice and keyboards even through a powered hub, I have had problems with some SD card readers - and the G9 does not deliver enough oomph through this port for USB-powered hard drives. (only 100mA, not the more normal 500mA.) So the cable works as well as it could - but remember to experiment in advance to see if it allows you favourite device to work with your tablet, to avoid surprises when away from home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for the Nexus 7, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
Despite what others have said this does indeed work for the Nexus 7, you don't have to root your device to make it work all you need is to purchase the Nexus Media Importer app from the play store and it will work. So far I have used the cable to view photo's, watch video and listen to music through my Nexus 7 without any problems at all. The cable is superb value for money and I would highly recommend it, I do wish people would get their facts right before claiming it doesn't work it only takes a quick search on the internet to find out about these things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never turned up, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
Item never arrived. It`s not worth pursuing over 80p, but a lesson learned nonetheless. Pay the extra for a UK seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Nexus 7!, 4 Aug 2012
By 
R. Bull (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
I bought this hoping that it would work with my Nexus 7 tablet....it doesn't! That's OK as it was a gamble purchase anyhow.

However, if you're looking for an OTG (On The Go) cable for your Nexus 7 so that you can use it with the Stickmount App, use the following item available via Amazon: Afunta(tm) USB 2.0 A Female to Micro B Male Adapter Cable (Micro USB Host Mode OTG Cable) - Xoom, Galaxy S2, Acer Iconia A510, Toshiba TG01 Excite AT305, Archos G9 & more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mismatch between keyboard connector & host cable, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
I bought one of these for my Archos70 but is did not work so I returned it for a refund. I then bought another one from a non-Amazon supplier. Again it did not work but this time I tried a few experiments:

The cable works with a mouse and with a usb stick with some music on it but not with the keyboard.
The keyboard works fine with a netbook & laptop but not on the Archos 70
The Archos 70 works fine with another keyboard.

Google the problem and you will find that this is quite common (no matter where you buy the host cable and/or keyboard)

I am not sure quite what made me think of it but I remembered that I have a male to female usb connector and also a 4way usb hub so I found them and tried them in between the keyboard & the host cable. The male to female did not work although all of the keyboard lights flashed briefly but the 4way usb hub does work, so now I can use the keyboard.

So the problem seems to be some mismatch between the keyboard connector and the host cable

I hope this may help other people although I guess it could be a bit hit & miss finding a usb connector that works

If it was not for the problem with the Archos/keyboard I would have given 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works on an Motorola moto g, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Digital Additions® USB Host Cable For Sony Tablet S and Archos Internet Tablet 70 43 32 2 7 (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my moto g
works like a charm on my phone Nothing much else to say about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews