Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew Murray at his best.
This is a shortish book by Andrew Murray. Those of you that know him will know that his writings are somewhat dated in language but always excellent. This is no exception. A very clear "instruction" manual, and the title says it all. You will finish the book all the better equipt for what to my mind is the most important Christian task of prayer.
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Mr. J. A. Baker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Prayer.
I have only read a short amount. so cannot really comment. But I trust from what I have read that it will be good.
Published 3 months ago by Crystal Deal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Affective, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
This is a great help to focus you in your prayer times and helps you to think less about us and more about God the one you are coming to so it puts you in a good frame of mind and is infectious in its approach that you'll be in prayer before your reach the end of this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Download., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
This is a very short book that can be read in one sitting. Really worth taking the time to download it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
Very explicit and clear reading. I am finding it food for thought. We can never have enough prayer teaching.
Good tool to re read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Very encouraging!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
P. A. Andrade "Pepi" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
Very real and straight to the point. His arguments are clear and well based in the bible. A joyful reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Coming To God, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
An inspirational book for anyone seeking God. A drug addicts account of how her life spiralled out of control until at her lowest ebb she sought God. The addict intersperses the text with quotes from the Bible and prayers prayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
Great words written by a true man of God.
An easy read but very poignant when trying to learn how to pray.
Book a bit short, could be expanded.
Would recommend to all Christians, young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read indeed, 22 July 2013
By 
Miss Mira Joseph (in the united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
I did not dislike nothing about this book .i love reading it .very helpfully book .i would recommend this book to anyone .i bought it because I have bought book from the writer before and it has help me .thank you and praise God
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
Need more men to write like this today! The answers we need although the writing style is a little dated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complement, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
It's really lovely I really really really love this. It's so amazing. It' will help my growth by far. Just loving this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring., 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord, Teach Us To Pray (Kindle Edition)
lovely inspirational words. easy to digest a must read if you are trying to find out about religion.read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lord, Teach Us To Pray
Lord, Teach Us To Pray by Andrew Murray
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews