Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meeting God
Wow! This book actually made a huge impact in my life. It radiates a hunger for God and a passion to pursue his presence, no matter what the cost. Bill Johnson helped me see that seeking the face of God is actually the most important thing any man can do.

My bones still ache when I think about this book.
Published on 13 Feb 2009 by Chris P

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Personally, found this hard going, doesn't mean it's not worth perusing.
Published 14 days ago by Harry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meeting God, 13 Feb 2009
By 
Chris P (Helsinki, Finland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
Wow! This book actually made a huge impact in my life. It radiates a hunger for God and a passion to pursue his presence, no matter what the cost. Bill Johnson helped me see that seeking the face of God is actually the most important thing any man can do.

My bones still ache when I think about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing and challenging., 24 July 2008
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
I was ultimately looking forward to reading this book because I was in a place where i needed to know more about the ways of God and how to encounter Him more and more. The title is the perfect description as Bill Johnson elaborates on insights from the Scriptures and relevant experiences as to what it is for God to be the centre of one's life even after Christ and the results of an endlesss pursuit of God and His favor. In it he explains basics for understanding the heart of the Father and grasping the desires He has for His children to experience Him in order to impact the world with His glory. Highly recommended it for God seekers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought another 5 copies to give away!, 10 Jun 2009
By 
Jacqueline Barnes (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
That's how good this book is! Not just a once read but a book to go back to and back to. It won't get on the book shelf because it will be in your hand! Read it and share it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Challenging and Inspiring, 4 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this and found it helpful that there were no magic wands, no 10 steps to follow or other formulae. It did take a little while but Bill Johnson describes the process of being 'face to face with God' as being within a relational context, as being quite simple and importantly that is is accessible to all who want to be in this place.

I started the book feeling really anxious about the journey, looking for some hidden disqualification I was yet to discover, but I finished the book feeling quite reassured that this a journey that I hope reflects the character and content of my life.

I love the idea of being 'face to face with God' and love that it's really so simple and so life changing as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Inspiration, 2 Nov 2009
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and recommend it to all. In fact, I just passed it on to my mom. I especially like the stories about other people's face to face experiences with God. It's an great aspiration for all of us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 6 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
Face to Face with God is a really inspiring book. It allows you to take a look at your walk with Jesus and question if you really have a personal relationship with the father. This books makes you want to go out there and heal the sick and mend the broken heart. It will make you want to do what God has called you to do on this earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holy spirit inspired, 28 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
This book will change your life. Wrote by a man living the lifestyle. Not a book to be speed read but should be slowly digested in discussion with the Holy Spirit. This book will raise up disciples for the great times ahead. Be blessed and enjoy His Presence as you work your way through page after page of God anointed writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seek and YOU will find, 9 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
Just as responsive children with loving parents tend to reflect their upbringing, becoming committed to values, so people who want to reflect the Love and power of God need to sit at His - the Father's - feet. All that is of value in the Christian life comes from that relationship. It doesn't just happen. You have to put in the time and effort. God always responds.
Just as childhood lasted for years so this is not a quick fix. Bill Johnson gives great encouragement for how to go about it, and what to expect of yourself and of God. I hope you will want to use a journal while you read this at least twice strait off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing into God's presence, 17 Aug 2010
By 
Faux Creations "Martin Riding" (Radford, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
Very enlightening book of how to come face to face with God and live! Actually enjoy God's presence and want to stay with Him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just read it., 16 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Face to Face With God (Paperback)
This book invites you into an intimate relationship with God that will impact the world around you. A must read, it really is a great tool and a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews