Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mac!
Got this recently for my holiday to Cornwall last week. Although the weather was better than I expected this still came in handy. It is totally waterproof, similar in warmth to a denim jacket and seems breathable. It's ideal when you want to keep dry but not boil and could possibly be used for skiing if it was as warm as when I last went. Comes out of the very cute little...
Published on 2 Aug. 2012 by P. Coleman

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice mac but looks and feel plastic
It says is breathable, it may well be but if feels like plastic so you do get very warm and sweaty; it crinkles a lot and the 'glamorous silk look' that shows in the picture is not true. HOWEVER, it is long enough, is very practical to put in a tiny bag that comes with it, has the hidden hoddie and the straps on wrists to avoid wind coming in, so overall is OK.
Published on 21 Sept. 2012 by Monica


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mac!, 2 Aug. 2012
By 
P. Coleman (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this recently for my holiday to Cornwall last week. Although the weather was better than I expected this still came in handy. It is totally waterproof, similar in warmth to a denim jacket and seems breathable. It's ideal when you want to keep dry but not boil and could possibly be used for skiing if it was as warm as when I last went. Comes out of the very cute little sack a bit creased but can be washed and ironed (cool) if necessary. The sack can also be used as a matching handbag which I used on the beach. Is long enough to come down to the tops of wellies although I am short. A must for any UK holiday! Also it arrived in about 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mac in a Sac, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mac in a Sac Ladies Full Length Travel Coat (Apparel)
Dont know how I've survived without this great mac. Wear on its own on a warm day or over a coat/jacket on cold wet days. Hood really handy to slip on and off from car to shops etc or when you are carrying bags and cant use a brolly. Would highly recommend to anyone. I have since purchased one for my mother and my daughter wants one, so suits eveeryone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice mac but looks and feel plastic, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It says is breathable, it may well be but if feels like plastic so you do get very warm and sweaty; it crinkles a lot and the 'glamorous silk look' that shows in the picture is not true. HOWEVER, it is long enough, is very practical to put in a tiny bag that comes with it, has the hidden hoddie and the straps on wrists to avoid wind coming in, so overall is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raincoat, 25 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with my mac in a sac.It is nice and roomy for wear over jacket or coat. It arrived very promptly and was well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mac in a sac, 25 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good to have a really waterproof coat for the winter to put over my woolly coat and protect it thanks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied mac in sac, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this mac replaced a well loved well worn approx12/14 years previous mac which i have had a devil's job to find a replacement in the shops i was more than pleased to have been able to get it off the net after a 2years search .their windproof/waterproof/ very light and convenient to keep with you were every you go.so pleased to have been able to replace the old one.the purchase was very quick and officiant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so happy with this mac. The size is perfect for me (1,5 m, I know, I am very short) and this is not easy. It protects very well both for wind and rain. I feel very comfortable with it, I do not sweat at all and it perfectly fits in its bag. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mac in a sac, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with this item. It comes in a neat bag. I spent ages trying to find a full length waterproof coat which could be worn over smart wear and this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A British necessity, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my second Mac in a Sac. I gave the last one away when a friend really needed rain protection. I really recommend keeping this handy in our climate. It is far better than an anorak or kagool because it covers you to just below your knees. It looks reasonably smart too. I bought a size or two bigger than my size this time so it will go over other outer garments and can be lent to anyone in need. I'm not very good at refolding it neatly into its sack so mine looks a bit crumpled but then I was always a bit untidy! Do get one; it is far more useful than a rain jacket or anorak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best buy ever, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would rate this Mac in a sac with 20 stars not 5 , as it is absolutely fantastic . I'm an elderly disabled lady and need elbow crutches and a mobility scooter to get about , and the usual pac a mac wasn't enough to keep me dry . This Mac is waterproof , breathable and a great length , as it covers my legs when sitting on my scooter . It has a great hood and a belt which are both detachable . The seller was very good to deal with and the package came well before the expected time time and was well packaged . I found the sizing exactly the size that I would normally take .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews