Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Love this belt as unlike many other money belts it is actually a belt so you don't have any uncomfortable bag hanging round your belly and it keeps your trousers up! The style of this is suited to cargo trousers or jeans and does not really suit trousers, but who wants to wear trousers and look formal on holiday :-)

The buckle is quite sturdy and the belt is of...
Published 9 months ago by Andy C

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hide your money!
Belt works as a trouser belt and also will hide your money. A little disappointed that the hidden compartment of the belt is quite small so only a few notes could be stored. I bought a similar belt about 10 years ago and compartment was about one-third the length of the belt - much better if you wish to carry more, lower denomination notes.
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Koat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hide your money!, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Lifeventure Money Belt - (Misc.)
Belt works as a trouser belt and also will hide your money. A little disappointed that the hidden compartment of the belt is quite small so only a few notes could be stored. I bought a similar belt about 10 years ago and compartment was about one-third the length of the belt - much better if you wish to carry more, lower denomination notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Money Belt - (Misc.)
Love this belt as unlike many other money belts it is actually a belt so you don't have any uncomfortable bag hanging round your belly and it keeps your trousers up! The style of this is suited to cargo trousers or jeans and does not really suit trousers, but who wants to wear trousers and look formal on holiday :-)

The buckle is quite sturdy and the belt is of a good size and I cut it down to size, one criticism is that the pocket is on the buckle side so I had to take the pokey through bit off (not sure what the technical name is) to cut it to size, but to be fair that is being a bit picky as I think overall that this is a great belt.

I have fit 5 or 6 notes in quite easily and I am sure if needed you could get a couple more in if you needed. Some previous reviews said the concealed zip pocket is a little small, I think it is ample size unless you plan on taking enough money with you every day to pay off a war lord or drug dealer!

Personally I plan to combine this with a more conventional very small bum bag to keep my wallet and passport etc in along with a small back pack for other bits and pieces depending on where I am going and what activity I am doing using the money in this belt as a back up stash of cash. Don't keep all your eggs in one basket and all that...

The product was dispatched very quickly and arrived in two days - in short highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Money Belt - (Misc.)
Well made and very good value Webbing Belt. The actual money compartment is not that big for those looking to this as its primary function, however, the size of the belt restricts anything much larger being added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's what it says it is!, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Money Belt - (Misc.)
fine and well made. Doesn't look like a money belt.Reasonable price. Used it a lot this year.

That is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: Lifeventure Money Belt - (Misc.)
The belt has a tiny area to store notes and is hardly of any use at all - I still can't understand why it was designed this way. The last money belt I bought had a compartment running most of the length of the belt. You can probably hide away 3notes max and they will all be in the same small section of the belt.

Very disappointed and would not recommend at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Lifeventure Money Belt -
Lifeventure Money Belt - by Life Venture
8.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews