Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful for dressmaking and crafts, 23 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Have found this item really useful for crafts and invaluable when making pattern alterations for dressmaking. Combines ruler, set square and french curve. My only slight niggle - I would have preferred the main measuring unit to be the centimetre, rather than an inch (it shows centimeters, but they are set back from the edge)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sew easy, 3 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money as it is exactly the same as some of the more expensive dressmaking rulers.
Very pleased with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fine, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
No problems with this, the instructions are in English and easy enough to follow. Has measurements in inches and cm. There is a short quite on the ruler itself and more detailed instructions with illustrations on the back of the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I expected., 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Carmen Schmitt (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
its a perfect size, clearly displays measurements and crystal clear so I can see through it. It is easy to handle and not so big that its in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars curve ruler, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Good product but very light on instructions - I was hoping for more guidance on how to use it properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making pattern alterations easy, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not a standard shape - who is? -so usually have to alter patterns in some way. I got this to enlarge some patterns onto squared paper & was feeling nervous about the whole thing - no need! This ruler makes it so much easier to size up or down, and draw patterns from scratch. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good strong product., 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
A curve ruler is an esential tool for designing and altering paterns to make them fit properly. I would stongly recommended this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent a must have for all sewers and fashion designer, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Ms Bookworm (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent quality,value,price. Useful for all pattern draftings and adjustment,every seamstress should get one of these!This is a sturdy ruler with all in one measurements and great for armholes,necklines and hip adjustments and drafting .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product at a great price, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly the same as a curve ruler I was looking at in John Lewis...but a third of the price! Really good product, plastic doesn't scratch easily. Markings clear, curve neat. It arrived quickly and i'm really pleased overall! Fab value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler (Kitchen & Home)
Have to admit haven't made a lot of use of this item as yet (short on time)
I know it will always be a hugely useful aid when making alterations which
is the main reason I ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sew-Easy Knitting Sewing Dressmaking Curve Ruler
£14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews