Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars38
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2015
i d give it 5 stars as i love the album...but not quite up to the great man s best..........not much is!!!!!!!!! still a fab listen through emotion as explained via a sound of a voice and a guitar
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
A beautiful final legacy from the master! 'Heaven and Earth' and 'Can't Turn Back the Years' are exquisite! 'Could've Told You Before I Met You' is fantastic. A moving farewell...buy it.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
Arrived promptly and well packaged. Bought as a gift for a friend who is delighted with it. Great songs by a great singer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I recieved the CD on Wednesday, and have played it pretty much non-stop. The big man clearly seems to be enjoying himself, and whilst the sleeve notes do not outline how much work was done post Johns tragic death in January '09, it is clear much love has been put into this project, with brilliant crystal clear production and mastering. Superb musical standards throughout, with Phil Collins supplying a brilliant track (track 7) and superb backing vocals. A very respectable four stars for me - for me it will never be in the vein of the classic '70's back catalogue...but buy and you will not be disappointed. My only gripe is it would have been good to see much more detail on the background to the tracks, who played what etc, and be able to really understand what process John was going through within the overall recording process - the content is nicely packaged, but pretty weak in detail, but I guess most will simply buy for the fabulous music??
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Johns last released work, it might not have worked! But it does , superbly !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
I was worried this would be a shambles but I was pleasantly suprised. His voice is still so full of who he was and many of the tracks are now firm favourites.
I think it would have benefitted from less mixing/ Phil Collins involvement but overall it is a fitting last album to an amazing talent who will be sorely missed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
As a massive John Martyn Fan and still reeling from his death 2 years ago this album is a comfort and an amazing listen, John at his best, a voice like a finely tuned instrument, this really is a voice from Heaven god bless you JOHN xHeaven and Earth
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
item received. No issues. Packaged well A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Product, price and service all first rate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Great album. Never disappoints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)