Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Better Cabdle Lighter, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
As a child, I remember an uncle that always used thin wooden Taper in various bright colours to light lamps, fires, candles et al.

Sadly, I can not find these anymore, but did stumble across these wax equivalents.

The big advantage is that a single match will light a number of candles (lights now being electric), and also that you can get the flame right into deep candles.

This may seem simplistic, but a box of matches plus a taper looks a lot nicer than one of the more modern "flame thrower" lighters, and is very controllable. Also, even I manage to take a single used match to the bin, rather than leave a trail of matches at the various locations where Candles have been positioned.

So if you have two or more candles, treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, work well, 2 Dec 2012
By 
J. Doerr (Lymington, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
I am impressed by the life of each taper. I have an open woodburner at home and each taper is used to get at least six fires going, compared with the previous six matches per fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wax Tapers, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
Didn't know one could still get these, and certainly didn't expect to find them on Amazon; but they're exactly what was needed for our trip to family in Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy customer, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
Very quick service, exactly what I was after and very reasonably priced. I will definitely come back when need more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Antique lighting, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
I am not the typical buyer of this product so my comments will only register with a few. I wanted these tapers as a substitute for a rushlight. I have a couple of antique rushlight holders and wanted to use them in an authentic manner. These tapers did the job perfectly as they fitted neatly in the clamps and burned with a soft, gentle flame. By adjusting the angle they would burn for about an hour and with virtually no smell. There were a few drips, but I would expect that and I'm sure a rushlight would be much worse. Just right for my purpose as I can not source rushlights and (being vegetarian!) do not have the wherewithal to make them.
I have also used one of the tapers for fire-lighting and found it much less stressful than matches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for outdoor use!, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Mike Mckechnie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
Exactly as described. Wanted these for lighting candles, chimnea, etc, in the garden. Do drip a bit of wax though, but think that is the case with all tapers - fine for outdoors but some may find this an issue for indoor use.

Good value and arrived on time. One taper lasts a few nights of going round the deck lighting the various candle lanterns - especially useful for those higher up, with candles just out of reach of a conventional match/ lighter!

Would recommend and definitely buy again - should this generous boxful ever run out that is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars candle lighting, 4 July 2013
By 
patricia jones ( pinky) (carmarthen, carmarthenshire Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
bought for a friend who recently had a stroke as he couldn't light his ritual candles in jars says this makes it so much easier a1 seller many thanks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job well, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
There's not much you can say about wax tapers, these do the job that they were intended to do very well. They arrived on time at a fair price. Will be more than happy to buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolsius Outdoor/Indoor Wax Lighting Tapers (Box of 70) (Garden & Outdoors)
We bought these for lighting our wood stove and camp fires. They light very easily but drip lots of wax and burn very quickly unless you hold them upright; not a problem if you're careful. The box they came in fell apart at the seam but was easily glued together. Nice to know we can still get these and with 70 in a box I think they are good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews