Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It actually works., 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
This stuff really does work. Recovery time (although also dependent on other factors) is reduced and you can train again sooner. It's not cheap but its convenient and tastes good too.

I would say though, it has maximum impact on longer workouts, unless you're training fairly hard it probably won't make much difference to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get some, 4 Jan 2014
By 
S. Musgrove "Muzman" (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
Best tasting and the most easily mixed sports shake I've ever used and I've used loads. Certainly costly and sugar content is quite high I think but then if you're using this correctly then this shouldn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old for goodness shakes, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
Never let's me down. Mixes easily and tastes as good as the premixed version and the placebo effect of using anything like this works just the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recovery, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
I'm burning 8-900 calories per run and the 250 calorie mix of carbs & protein you get from one of these drinks after your run is just about perfect. I've run and not had a shake after and noticed the difference in recovery. So treat yourself - your body deserves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
I like this brand, tastes great and value for money.
I was very surprised as you mix with water only, no milk needed there's enough in there and not watery.. If they affect your stomach like me drink a large 16oz glass of water half an hour before taking it. Good for recovery, my favorite flavor yum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Goodness shakes, 15 May 2013
By 
B. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
Being involved in endurance based sport, I use up a lot of energy during training and it's a short time before the next session. I've used various products, but this is the best by far. The carb/protein blend is just right and tastes good. It's also important that there are no dodgy ingredients or nasty artifical sweetners etc - something I see as being vital for a healthy, strong body. Good ability to help recovery (a difficult state to quantify in my opinion) compared to other products I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
I have been using these shakes for some time they taste great and help aid recovery from intense training! They contain lots of vitamins and minerals so this is good for a boost if you train a lot :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana (Personal Care)
Very tasty when mixed with water and does just what it says it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana
FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Tub Banana by For Goodness Shakes
25.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews