Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-Maze-Ing!
Unchartered 3 is one of the best games I've ever played. Drawing its cinematic inspiration from Indiana Jones, and it's game play from the legendary Tomb Raider series (mixed with modern shooters) it's bang on the mark in every regard.

The story is sharp, full of twists and most of all extremely funny. The characters dialogue is just excellently written. Your...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Max

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I do not see why IGN gave this 10 out of 10
I found this game to be very frustrating.
The gun fights in particular would often have me rage quitting. This was not because the enemy out matched me with skill and intelligence.
The enemies in the game behave a bit like mindless zombies which mean the cover system is pretty pointless.
I found that at the beginning of a gun fight I would go into a cover...
Published 20 months ago by Hudson


‹ Previous | 138 39 4044 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
F. Llavesai - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
I have a lot of ps3 games including the previous two uncharted and in my opinion this one is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST ONE WORD., 13 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
AWESOME! This game is amazing, the graphics are brilliant, the best I've seen! Massive love for Nate and Sully in this game! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever played!, 15 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
If even possible this game has topped uncharted 2 and changed gaming forever. Easily the best game we've ever played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty Dog does it again!, 24 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
Nathan Drake's latest adventure takes us to the 'Atlantis of the Sands' in the third game of the beautifully cinematic Naughty Dog series.
In 2009 Uncharted: Among Theives was released, critically acclaimed it went on to win multiple game of the year awards and raised the bar for cinematic gaming, topping it's 2007 predecessor. And in 2011 Naughty Dog does it again!
The games story is far beyond the previous two golden games, with unpredictable plot twists and an even stronger, more expanded cast, my favourite of which being the English born 'Cutter'. The writing is as good as ever, with some serious laugh out loud one liners and a voice cast that rivals game of the year Portal 2.
Graphically, it is hands down the greatest game I've ever seen. In game graphics have the same quality of cut scenes, and standout scenes like wandering the desert feel so real and immersive.
The gameplay tops itself yet again, with great new weapons and a greater focus on malee and NO BADLY HANDLED BOSS BATTLES. The multiplayer is another topper and certainly one of the most fun. With new modes, a greater range of maps and new ways to make multiplayer a real challenge. For example, if the loosing team is far behind a kickback will be available to give the loosing team a slight edge, and the winning team a run for their money.
This is the reason I own a playstation, it's certainly one of my new favourite games that'll always have a reason for you to come back and play again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic experience that is not necessarily a game, 7 Nov. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
Uncharted 3, much like its critically acclaimed predecessor is a fantastic thrill ride with startling set pieces and believable characters. If you've played and enjoyed any of the earlier games then it's a no brainer you should get this game, it builds upon what makes those games brilliant, and displays an immense amount of talent from Naughty Dog, that very few developers can rival.
As good as the some 8 hour campaign is though (which is why you should buy this game) it is not for everyone, if you are tired of guided linear campaigns heavy on quick time events and buried in constrained pacing, this is not for you. To get the most out of this experience you have to be happy to go at the games pace, which generally is perfectly fine as taking in the games spectacular scenery will force you on it anyway. During intense combat scenarios however especially later on in the story, it can get frustrating, in a way that if you are hanging back too much or going forward to aggressively it results in you just getting mowed down.
If you like fantastic experiences no matter the price, this is as good as thrill rides get, however if you need a little more "game" in your games and some replayability beyond a capable yet not genre leading multiplayer, I can't recommend Uncharted, despite how (technically) brilliant it actually is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Nov. 2011
By 
STEPHEN BRIGGS (Macclesfield, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
After being a huge fan of Uncharted 2, I was worried that this third installment might not live up to its ancestors standard. But i needn't have worried because this game is quite simply Brilliant.

The first thing I noticed was that the graphics have improved greatly and its some of the best if not the best graphics around today. Then there is the story mode. Again this is amazing. The controls feel so much smoother here when you are jumping and rolling around. As do the hand to hand combat. The fight sequences fell so much smoother than uncharted 2. The plot is great too. It takes you all over the world, in all kinds of settings, times of day and heights.

The online feature on Uncharted 3 is like no other, letting you play split screen with 2 different PSN accounts. The fact that you can customize your charters appearance, create an emblem and choose what guns you start with adds extra depth. As like the last Uncharted, there are lots of different game types, including team death match, but they have also added in some other game modes, such as free for all and 3 team death match where 3 teams of 2 are pitched against each other.

Over all, this game is outstanding, with top class graphics, and super smooth game play. The added feature of online multilayer is a great added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
Didn't work when I put it in the console. Put me off the franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A near masterpeice, 6 Nov. 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) (Video Game)
I'll start with the negative and end with the positives. I have not played the multi-player So I will only review the campaign.

Negatives.

1. The game is more trial and error than before,the game forces you in situations whereby there is no cover and you are surrounded by men with guns or in an enclosed space with a guy pointing an rpg at you.In the harder difficulties (crushing and hard) this means that luck will be only way to pass through the situation i.e having the chance to shoot a enemy holding a grenade.

2.When you are in cover and you shoot BEHIND it (when you get flanked or someone gets) up behind you, you pop your shoulders and head up meaning that the people in FRONT of your cover can shoot you. Coupled with the fact you cannot crouch, this can make the game annoying.

3. The Graphics are truly amazing, although I felt that there were less variety in landscapes and that there could have been more interaction.

4. I could be wrong here, but it seemed that the game had fewer puzzles and that they were a bit easier, If I am wrong here please tell me.

Positives

1. The Story is excellent.
2. The Puzzles are still very good albeit not as good as the previous 2.
3. Gunfights are engaging and fast paced, movement plays a larger role which largely offsets the weaknesses of the cover system.
4. Graphics are great and developers always set new highs on this.
5. Most importantly the game is FUN to play, it combines the best elements of both a movie and a game without compromising the game elements. I was shocked when 2 hours passed in what felt like short gaming session. It is also quite thrilling in all those fast spaced scenarios, where you have to keep moving fast!

So, with all these factors taken into account, I know that this game is certainly worth buying. Every game has it's flaws but in Uncharted 3 they pale in comparison to the great points about this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4044 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3)
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) by Sony (PlayStation 3)
£11.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews