Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Character Development
I can't think of a better place to build ones character than in a fantasy land filled with such fantastic characters! I love that the author looks beyond the cotton candy and balloons to actually see the people around her. It gave me my 'people-watching fix' for the day just by reading this wonderful story!
Published on 20 Sep 2011 by mrs_rsl

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre stories
Having read a few other books on tell alls from CMs of Disney I was eager for another one. Sadly this one was very poor. The stories were quite ludacrous and bizarrely told. I wont be getting any more segments.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by rmdo92


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Character Development, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
I can't think of a better place to build ones character than in a fantasy land filled with such fantastic characters! I love that the author looks beyond the cotton candy and balloons to actually see the people around her. It gave me my 'people-watching fix' for the day just by reading this wonderful story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is why I will never work at a theme park., 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
A very dark and witty look at working at a large American theme park. It gives a very interesting insight into the inner workings of what must be one of the worst jobs in the States. I very much doubt that the European version would be much better. The authors writing stile is very reminiscent of a old friend regaling you with an old story over a cup of tea. I just wish it had been a little longer. Ah well, saving stuff for the next book, I hope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not So Mad About the Mouse!, 26 April 2012
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
A thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining read about what REALLY goes on behind the scenes at "The Happiest Place on Earth!" The author gives us a delightful and hilarious peek behind the curtain at the Magic Kingdom. Parts of it made me laugh so hard that my sides hurt, but in a way it almost makes you feel sorry for the Disney CMs (Cast Members) and the ordeal they endure on a daily basis to entertain tourists at the Orlando, Florida USA resort. Great reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre stories, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
Having read a few other books on tell alls from CMs of Disney I was eager for another one. Sadly this one was very poor. The stories were quite ludacrous and bizarrely told. I wont be getting any more segments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very short - doesn't qualify to be a book, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
The shortest book I've ever read. A very strange style of writing, I felt as though I hadn't really got into it and it finished. Could have been so much better. Very disappointed and not worth paying for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WORTH THE MONEY DONT BUY IT!!, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mouseschawitz - My Summer Job of Concentrated Fun (Kindle Edition)
I am the biggest wdw fan and love all the "behind the scenes books" and I think this "authour" was counting on it . The "book" - I use the word loosely as it only has about 3 different short stories in it- is about a girl going to work at disneyworld . If you look on the internet you can find better and more interesting stories for free so my advice would be not to waste your money -If you do I won't say I told you so!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews