Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2014
I have to confess that I don't actually have a Toshiba drive but a USB cable is a USB cable and the connections all looked the same so I went ahead and bought it (the price was right). I connected it to my Hitachi 1TB portable drive and Hey Presto it works! So far no problems. The cable that came with the Hitachi drive was too short and stiff was more inconvenient than it was worth, while the extra length of this cable took a lot of strain off my USB connectors.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
To be honest I only bought this item because the Amazon list said that everyone bought it when they bought the Toshiba hard drive. I didn't realise you got a cable anyway. In fact I tried both and the item was much faster than the cable supplied with the hard drive. The only thing is that you have to keep pushing the cable onto the hard drive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I needed a small portable hard drive mainly as back-up for my photos. This is brilliant. It was very easy to set up and use and as my title says 'if I can use it anyone can'! It is strong and very portable. I did buy a case to put it in which makes it even more user friendly and keeps it safe. It comes with cable so don't buy another one - I did buy one as Amazon recommended it but there is no need.
Buy with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Very sturdy. It has a thick coating for added protection Arrived quickly. Perfect! It replaced the original one that came with my Toshiba external hard drive.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This is the best wire I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! It's black which is probably the most successful color for a wire! Thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
There's not really much you can say about a cable. Comes in a clear plastic bag, has the funky connector for the hard drive and a USB connector at the other end. Cable is sturdy and the product works,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Bought this after my previous portable drive failed. Good drive, still working 2 years later.

And it's only about a third the size of the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Little extra I can say about this item. It does the job and makes my portable hard drive a real boon for backing up those files you just cannot risk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Good high speed. Unusual connector but certainly works well. I would recommend it seems to be a very good price compared to any others I found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This cable was needed to connect my remote hard disc to my PC. I do not know why my H.D. did not have a cable anyway but this did the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.