Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bertie and elizabeth, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
really enjoyed it.Nice to see George VI.Having him as our king when I was growing up and seeing our present Queen as I remember her as a child ,it is a very good dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Queens Mum & Dad, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Mr (Praze an Beeble, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
For a very long time I harboured resentment against the Queen Mother - thinking that the treatment of King Edward VIII was a disgrace - time the great healer made sure I was corrected in my mistaken thinking.
This Dramatized account of the romance, marriage and life of the Queens Mum & Dad makes excellent viewing and without either mawkish sentiment or fawning devotion. Well worth the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lucky Find, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
This was something I came across by accident when looking to see what was on TV one day. Having seen it I wanted to have a copy. It was a well-made film which complemented the better known 'The King's Speech'. Courtesy of Amazon I bought both DVDs at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
I had been searching for a while for an affordable DVD on King George VI. If you are a royal fan this DVD is for you. It is the real life love story of the King and Queen Elizabeth. For a man who never expected to be King he did an excellent job. They come across as an incredibly amazing couple who brought a nation through the second World War with grace and courage. He overcame his stammer and she was there with him every step of the way encouraging him. He called his family "we four" and his love for his wife and princesses is very evident. He was a truly caring man and put the gentle into gentleman. I gave this DVD 5 stars because I think it is excellently put together and a joy to watch. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bertie and Elizabeth, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
Beautify story of family love and love of one's country with sad overtone of a wayward brother KE VIII. Truly inspirational of how a shy man had grown into a great King. A godly king and his queen who inspired his subjects in a time of national peril sadly ending with his premature death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
Although it contained footage which I have seen before, it conatined enough footage to make it very well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. M. Y. Harkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
I have a lot of DVD's on royalty from all era's - mainly films and was curious to learn more about the "real" Bertie and Elizabeth - especially the Queen Mother when she was young. I really enjoyed this documentary and would highly recommend it to all you who enjoy documentaries on the Royal family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD - George VI, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived as beautifully packed as all Amazon parcels are. Compiled from actual clips of filmed news coverage. We felt it could have included much more- particularly as we have just read Sarah Bradfords excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. Carole Buttle (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
Good film, I would recommend it to my friends,. It was well portrayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD] (DVD)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bertie and Elizabeth [DVD]
£7.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews